Archive of Joan and John Digby

Archive of Joan and John Digby - Highlighting Selected Private Press Publications

Archive of Joan and John Digby - Private Press Publications

About the Collection

The *Archive of Joan and John Digby's Private Press Publications*, housed in LIU Post's Archives and Special Collections, emphasizes collaboration between visuals and textual creativity, with constancy to black and white illustrations, drawings, collages, engravings, and photographs. This is a growing collection. We currently house 8 boxes of the Digby private press publications dating through 2017. The finding aid for four boxes of the archival materials is available below.
Selected works of Joan and John Digby are permanently housed at additional institutions. Twelve of John Digby's bird collages are included in the Donald Windham & Sandy M. Campbell Collections at the Beinecke Rare Book and Manuscript Library at Yale University.
The John Digby Papers, 1963-2004, are located in Special Collections at the University of Delaware and include many manuscripts and original collages. Students and faculty at the University of Delaware utilize this collection for courses on collage. John Digby's collages are frequently on exhibition in the library gallery.
Dr. Joan Digby is a distinguished professor of English at Long Island University, LIU Post Campus, and an expert photographer whose camera work illuminates many of the Digby's small press publications.
John Digby is an acclaimed collagist and poet whose images have been widely exhibited and collected. As well as his illustrations for magazines and book publishers, his collages have enriched many of the text of The Feral Press authors in addition to his own.
The Feral Press is the primary imprint of Prehensile Pencil Publications (PPP). This small press is dedicated to producing short works of a specific nature, essays, stories, poems - that gain strength from being interpreted in various black-and-white media. Although many print presses focus on hand-made paper and letterpress printing, PPP deliberately uses ordinary materials because it emphasizes the work itself. Prehensile Pencil Publications "gives equal weight to both word and image in limited edition booklets illustrated in black-and-white media - pencil and ink drawings, collage and photography - reproduced in carbon transfer."
Jarron Jewell - Revision June 28, 2016 Conrad Schoeffling, Archives and Special Collections

Covers from the Collection

Fragile Kingdom: Chinese Insect Poems. Biligual Edition by Hong Ai Bai and John Digby

Fragile kingdom : Chinese insect poems / Hong Ai Bai and John Digby. Oyster Bay, NY : New Feral Press ; Merrick, NY : Cross-Cultural Communications, 2018.

Lotus Hypnosis Between Wake and Sleep by Robin Magowan. Collages by John Digby

Lotus hypnosis : Between wake and sleep / Robin Magowan. Oyster Bay, NY : New Feral Press, 2018.

Love And Other Strangers by Mary McLaughlin. Slechta Drawings by Rita Kelley

Love and other strangers / Mary McLaughlin Slechta. Oyster Bay, NY : New Feral Press, 2018.

Me and Mr. Jiggs by John Digby

Me and Mr. Jiggs / John Digby. [n.p.] : Lulu.com, 2017.

Medicine Women and Other Poems by Joan Digby. Chinese Translation by Zhao Si

Poems of Viet Nam, with Photographs by the author, David Sandpgrund Dai Wei Shi

Polish Rhapsody by Dov Rose. Collages by John Digby

Polish rhapsody / Dov Rose. Oyster Bay, NY : New Feral Press, 2018.

Toward Melville: Poems from the Life and Work of Herman Melville by Ivan Klein. Collages John Digby

Traveling Cluster poems in Italy by David Giannini

Traveling cluster : poems in Italy / David Giannini. Oyster Bay, NY : New Feral Press, 2018.

Uncharted Waters by Steven Sher. Drawings by Linda Vi Vona

Uncharted waters / Steven Sher ; Linda Vi Vona, drawings. Oyster Bay, NY : New Feral Press, 2017.

We Are All Refugees: Poems Nancy Gerber

We are all refugees : Poems / Nancy Gerber. Oyster Bay, NY : New Feral Press, 2017.

Finding Aid

Box 1

Allen, Douglas. *Weathervanes Poems*. [Colleges by John Digby. Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2009. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 48.
Anderson, Kimberly. *Impacted*. [Photography by Joan and John Digby. Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2009. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 34.
Andrade, Carlos Drummond de. *The Elephant*. Graphics by Adrian Poole. Adapted by Flavia M. Lobo [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2007. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 52.
Bai, Hong Ai. *Three Neglected Chinese Women: Three Desert Tang Poets... [Li Bai]... [Du Fu]... [Bai Juyi]*. By Hong Ai Bai. Improvisation on the poems and illustrations by John Digby. [Photograph of stone rubbing on title page from Sichuan University Museum, Chengdu]. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2011. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 84.
Bassman, Elliot Howard. *The Bed*. Illustrated by the author. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2006. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 58.
Bassman, Elliot. *In the Wind*. Written and illustrated by Elliot Bassman. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2009. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 33.
Beck, Heather McCloskey. *Defragmentation*. [Cover and illustration by Jonh Digby]. [Layout and design by Joan Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2005. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 91.
Benati, Bernadette. *Seventh Heaven and Other Poems*. [Illustrations by Mary Lou Wilshaw-Watts. [Layout and design by Joan Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2006. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 82.
Cooper, Barry. *The Band Plays On*. [Illustrations by Goya]. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2008. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 88.
DeChristopher, Angelita. *Gates of Life*. [Photography and layout by Joan Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2006. One hundred copies of this book have been printed. This is copy number 58.
DeChristopher, Angelita. *Of Kites and Angels*. [Cover and title illustration by Luda Pahl]. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2006. One hundred copies of this book have been printed. This is copy number 53.
Digby, Joan. *Camels and Other Mammals*. [Whale collage by John Digby. Cover of Gobi by Doug Baum]. [Photography, layout and design by Joan Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2008. One hundred copies of this book been published. This is number 51.
[Digby, Joan]. *Dancing to the Music of Poetry: Notes on the Project*. Illustrations by John Digby. Layout and design by Joan Digby. Oyster Bay, New York: Feral Press, 2004.
Digby, Joan. *East Side West Side*. Poems and photography by Joan Digby. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2010. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 37.
Digby, Joan. *Marks on the Surfaces: Tennis Poems*. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2006. Second edition. One hundred copies of this book have been printed. This is copy number 63.
Digby, Joan. *Ode to Ma and Other Poems*. Oyster Bay, New York: Feral Press, 2005.
Digby, Joan. *The Old Goat: Reflections on Rauschenberg's Combines*. [Collage by John Digby]. [Layout and design by John and Joan Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2006. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 56.
Digby, Joan. *The Right Angle*. Cover illustration by Sandra Jackman. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2009. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 55. (Literature card).
Digby, Joan. *Silver and Chicken Shit*. [Illustrated and layout by John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2006. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 49.
Digby, Joan. *Thrift Shop Donation*. [Photography, layout and design by Joan Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2007. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is number 71.
[Digby, Joan]. *Water Voyages: A Note on the Keepsakes*. Colleges front and illustrations by John Digby. Layout and design by Joan Digby. Oyster Bay, New York: Feral Press, 2002.
Digby, Joan and John. *Dancing to the Music of Poetry: Index*. Illustration by John Digby. Layout and design by Joan Digby. Oyster Bay, New York: Feral Press, 2004.
Digby, Joan and John. *Dancing to the Music of Poetry 1: An Opening Tribute to the American Poet of Paumanok*. Illustrations by John Digby. Layout and design by Joan Digby. Oyster Bay, New York: Feral Press, 2004.
Digby, Joan and John. *Dancing to the Music of Poetry 2-20*. Illustrations by John Digby. Layout and design by Joan Digby. Oyster Bay, New York: Feral Press, 2004.
Digby, Joan and John. *Dancing to the Music of Poetry 21:A Closing Tribute to the American Poet of Paumanok*. Illustrations by John Digby. Layout and design by Joan Digby. Oyster Bay, New York: Feral Press, 2004.
[Digby, Joan and John]. *Dancing to the Music of Poetry*. (announcement). Hosted by Joan and John Digby. Sunday, July 18, 2004.
Digby, Joan and John. *Never Spoken but Touched: Origami Arum Padykula*. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2006. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is booklet number 36.
Digby, Joan and John. *A Sound of Feathers*. With words by Joan Digby collage by John Digby. New York: The Red Press, 1982. 130 copies were hand produced by Ken Botnick and Steve Miller, of which this is number 19.
Digby, Joan and John. *Water Voyages Index*. [Compiled by Joan and John Digby]. Collage front and illustrations by John Digby. Layout and design by Joan Digby. Oyster Bay, New York: Feral Books, 2002.
Digby, Joan and John. *Water Voyages 1-17*. [Compiled by Joan and John Digby]. Collage front and illustrations by John Digby. Design and layout by Joan Digby. Oyster Bay, New York: Feral Press, 2002.

Box 2

Digby, John. *All Day Long the Cry Is, "Still They Come"*. Collage poem from picturesque America, 1872, Vol. Collages by John Digby. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2006. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 85.
Digby, John. *Among Friends an Improvisation from TuFu*. Original drawings by Jeremiah Syme. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2009. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 94.
Digby, John. *Another Place Another Time Another World*. Hommage to Robert Hooke. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2007. Printed as a keepsake for the Pavel Zoubok Gallery May31-August 10, 2007. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 60.
Digby, John. *Bumming Around for Grub an Improvisation After T'ao Ch'ien [365-427]*. Illustrated by Linda Vi Vona. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2007. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 71.
[Digby, John]. *Carte du Sout*. [Layout and design by Joan Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: Feral Press, 2005.
Digby, John. *Concerning the Angels after Rafael Alberti*. Oyster Bay, New York: Feral Press, 2005.
Digby, John. *The Devil's Mantle; Found Poem*. Collages by John Digby. [Layout and design by Joan Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2006. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 94.
Digby, John. *Five Absurdities from the Jumping Hole*. Recycled collage-poems and collages by John Digby. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 38.
Digby, John. *Five Sons: Fruits from the Old Tree: An Improvisation after T'ao Ch'ien*. Illustrated by Linda ViVona. [Layout and design by Joan Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2008. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 58.
Digby, John. *Getting it Right*. Oyster Bay, New York: Feral Press, 2005.
Digby, John. *Gung-Ho for Cocktails: Prose Poem and Collages*. [Illustrations by John Digby]. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2007. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 95.
Digby, John. *Here's Some Good News; a collage poem with illustrations*. [Illustrations and design by John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2007. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 37.
Digby, John. *Improvisations on Arthur Rimbaud's Le Bateau Ivre*. Collages front and illustration by John Digby. Layout and design by Joan Digby. Oyster Bay, New York: Feral Press, 2004.
Digby, John. *Li Po and John Fletcher: Two Poems on Sleep*. Illustrated by Mary Lou Wilshaw-Watts. [Layout and design Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2006. One hundred copies of this booklet have printed. This is copy number 58.
Digby, John. *Li Po Two Poems: An Improvisation*. [Photographs by John Digby]. [layout and design by Joan Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2006. One Hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 35.
Digby, John. *The Monkey's Egg: Collage Poem and Illustrations*. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2009. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 67.
Digby, John. *The Most Curious Case of the Kidnapping of the Second-Hand Doughnut*. Found poem with four portraits of the collagist vaguely disguised as Dr. Knowitall, Professor of Bumpology, at Cantang (Ker., Ous.) University. Oyster Bay, New York: Feral Press, 2005.
[Digby , John]. *The Most Remarkable Voyage Was Made by a Woman: Collage Poem*. Illustrated by John Digby. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2008. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 84.
Digby, John. *Offbeat in the Woods*. Collage prose poem and illustrations by John Digby. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2010. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 60.
Digby, John. *A Rainbow of Butterflies*. [Collages by John Digby]. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: Feral Press, 2005.
Digby, John. *Sheila Shillingly: A Post-Modern Dadist Poem*. Poems and collages by John Digby. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2007. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 82.
Digby, John. *Songs of the Sirens*. [Collages by John Digby]. [Layout and design by Joan and John digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: Feral Press, 2005.
Digby, John. *Spirits of the Pinnacles*. Collages by John Digby. [Photo and layout by Joan Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: Feral Press, 2005.
Digby, John. *A Stroll Around the Giraffes in India*. Illustrated by Luda Pahl. [Layout and design by Joan Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2007. One hundred copies of this book have been printed. This is copy number 38.
Digby, John. *To Wang Lun, Master Brewer Li Po [701-762]*. Improvisation by John Digby. Illustrations by Linda Vi Vona. [Layout and design Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2009. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 79.
Digby, John. *Two Brothers*. Collages prose poems and illustrations by John Digby. [Layout and design by John and Joan Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2009. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 47.
Digby, John. *Two Poems: Wang Wei*. Adapted by John Digby. [Collages illustrations by John Digby]. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2006. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. Library has copy numbers 26 47.
Digby, John. *The Wang Wei Project*. Drawings Jerimiah D. Syme. English adaptations by John Digby. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2010. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed.
[Digby, John]. *Water Voyages Collages*. Oyster Bay, New York: Feral Books, 2002.
Digby, John. *"We Can Discuss Loneliness"*. Two poems by Tu Fu and Po Chü-I. Adaptated by John Digby. Illustrated by Linda Vi Vona. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2008. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 92.
Digby, John. *When Evening Falls*. 2 anecdotes. Collages and illustrated by John Digby. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2008. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 36.
Digby, John. *Yes--You and the Dot*. Conceived by John Digby. [Homage to Alexander the Great]. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2007. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 81.
Dolis, John. *Enlightenment*. Illustrated by John Digby. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2008. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 52.
Dolis, John. *(P)ear*. Photographs by John Digby. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2009. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 80. (Literature Card).
Dolis, John. *Picture Perfect; A poem*. Illustrations by John Digby. [Collages by John Digby]. [Layout and design by John and Joan Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2009. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 87.
Dudley, William. *The Maritime Collages of John Digby*. Oyster Bay, New York: Feral Press, 2002.
*The Feral Press*. (advertisement). [Cover collage by John Digby?]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2005.
Ferrandino, Kathryn. *Bookends of Silence: Read this Poem Aloud to Offset Bookends of Silence*. Illustrated by Yvonne Youst. [Collage Cover by John Digby]. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2006. One hundred copies of this book have been printed. This is copy number 38.
Goodnough, Bob. *Next Morning*. Illustrations by Bob Goodnough. [Layout and Design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2006. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 93.
Goodnough, Bob. *The Real Energy: an Illustration Reflection*. Illustrations by Bob Goodnough. [layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2007. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 83.
Goodnough, Bob. *The Three Masks: A Masque*. Illustrated with sculptures by the author. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. [Photography by Joan Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2006. One hundred copies of this book have been printed. This is copy number 76.
Gordon, Joan. *Man Meets Sirius: Ethology, Amborgs, Science Fiction*. Collages by John Digby. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2008. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 29.
[Hwang, Guihwa]. *Improvisation on Gutaji*. [Cover and Illustrations by John Digby]. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2006. Korean Culture Series--number 2. One hundred copies of this book have been printed. This is copy number 21.
[Hwang, Guihwa]. *Improvisation on The Bear and the Tiger: A Story About the Founding Father of Korea*. [Illustrations by John Digby]. [Photographs, "Kyongju National Park" by Joan Digby]. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2006. Korean Culture Series--number 3. One hundred copies of this book have been printed. This is copy number 31.
[Hwang, Guihwa]. *Improvisation on Monk Jeongsoo*. [Cover by John Digby]. [Photography by Joan Digby]. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2006. Korean Culture Series--number 4. One hundred copies of this book have been printed. This is copy number 31.
Jozsef, Attila. *Ode*. Translated by Suzanne K. Walther. Drawing by Mary Lou Wilshaw-Watts. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2009. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 98.
Leale, B. C. *Alchemy of Pages*. Collages by John Digby. [Layout and Design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2006. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 61.
Levin, Dan. *The Do-Goodnik*. [Collage front by John Digby]. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2007. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 80.
Levin, Dan. *From the Life of My Father, Yonya*. [Collages front by John Digby, from Homage to Osip Mandelstam]. [Layout and design by Joan Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: Feral Press, 2005.
Levin, Dan. *A Story About Big Daddy, Archie and Sam the Man*. Illustrations by Elliot Bassman. [Layout and Design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2007. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 95.
Lobo, Flavia M. *Fabulosae Aves*. (Fabulous Birds) Liber I. Collage illustrations by John Digby. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2007. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 49.
Lobo, Flavia M. *The Green-Eyed Lion*. Illustrated by Luda Pahl. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 92.
Lobo, Flavia M. *The Key; a Fair Tale*. Collages illustrations by John Digby. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2007. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 52.
Lobo, Flavia M. *Mario De Andrade; Poem*. Adapted by Flavia M. Lobo with illustrations by Mikhail Gubin. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2008. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 69.
Lobo, Flavia M. *The Yellow Elephant*. Illustrated by Luda Pahl. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2007. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 87.

Box 3

Lutz, Diane Simone. *Nostos*. Illustrations by Linda Vi Vona. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2009. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 49.
Lutz, Diane Simone. *She Will Move*. Illustrated by Tina Seligman. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, [n.d]. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is number 79.
Lutz, Diane Simone. *Special Education*. Illustrated by Luda Pahl. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2009. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 35.
Lutz, Diane Simone. *"Their Hunger is Great"*. Illustrated by Linda Vi Vona. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2008. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 80.
Lutz, Diane Simone. *38th Summer*. Illustrations by Linda Vi Vona. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2009. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 90.
McVey, Jean. *Naming the Bombers and Other Poems*. [Photographs from public domain online sites]. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2009. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 82. Library has two copies.
McVey, Jean. *Reading the Leaves*. [Illustrations by Elliot Bassaman]. [Layout and design by Joan Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2006. One hundred copies of this book have been printed. This is number 91.
Magowan, Robin. *At the Open Window Autumn*. [Collage illustrations by John Digby]. [Photo: Rimbaud's window, Charleville-Mézières Layout and design by Joan Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: Feral Press, 2005.
Magowan, Robin. *A Blizzard and Other Poems*. Collage drawings by John Digby. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2010. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 26.
Magowan, Robin. *Crow*. Illustrations by John Digby. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2009. One hundred copies of this booklet have printed. This is copy number 64.
Magowan, Robin. *Mise en Scène*. Collages by John Digby. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2009. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 90.
Magowan, Robin. *A Snail*. Collages by John Digby. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2009. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 69.
Marvell, Andrew. *Bermudas*. Illustrated by Mary Lou Wilshaw-Watts. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2006. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 31.
Masih, Tara L. *Fragile Skins*. [Photography by Joan Digby]. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2006. One hundred copies of this book have been printed. This is copy number 96.
Masih, Tara L. *Tall Grasses*. [Cover: Detail of an Australian Aborigine bark painting by Barry Bangarr in the collection of Joan and John Digby]. [Photography by Joan Digby]. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2006. One hundred copies of this book have been printed. This is copy number 62.
Masih, Tara L. *Tall Grasses*. [Cover: Detail of an Australian Aborigine bark painting by Barry Bangarr in the collection of Joan and John Digby]. [Photography by Joan Digby]. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2006. One hundred copies of this book have been printed. This is copy number 79.
Miller, Edmund. *1234 Poems*. [Collage and illustrations by John Digby]. [Layout and design by Joan Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: Feral Press, 2005. Limited edition of one hundred [copies].
Miller, Edmund. *A Rider of Currents*. Collage illustrations by John Digby. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2009. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 62.
Mikes, Margit. *Poet in the Kitchen*. Translated by Suzanne K. Walther. [Photography by Joan Digby]. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2006. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 90.
Pahl, Dennis. *Couples*. Illustrations by Luda Pahl. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2009. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 50.
Pahl, Dennis. *Departure*. Illustrated by Luda Pahl. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2008. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 93.
Pahl, Dennis. *Preluđe # 15*. Illustrations by Luda Pahl. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2007. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 73.
Pallant, Cheryl. *A Declaration of Independence*. Collage illustrations by John Digby. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2008. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 62.
Pallant, Cheryl. *The Phrase: Held More Intrigue*. [Illustrations by John Digby]. [Layout and design by Joan Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2006. One hundred copies of this book have been printed. This is copy number 91.
Pallant, Cheryl. *Poetry by Chocolate*. Photography by Joan Digby. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2008. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 58.
Poole, Francis. *Come Upstairs*. Collage by John Digby. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2006. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 76.
Poole, Francis. *Dean's Bar, Tangier*. Collages John Digby. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2007. One hundred copies of this book have been printed. This is copy number 96.
Poole, Francis. *The Devil's Swizzle Stick*. Collages by John Digby. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2006. One hundred copies of this book have been printed. This is copy number 96.
Poole, Francis. *Good Night at Jo's Casablanca*. Collages by John Digby. [Layout and design by John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2007. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 43.
Poole, Francis. *The Gulf of Mexico is Drowning*. Collages by John Digby. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2010. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This copy number 52.
Poole, Francis. *Half of What Happened*. Collage illustrations by John Digby. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2008. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 46.
Poole, Francis. *Intrigue in Morocco Where I'm Sitting*. Collages by John Digby. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2010. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 59.
Poole, Francis. *"Like I Said"*. Collage illustrations by John Digby. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2007. One hundred copies of this booklet have printed. This is copy number 57.
Poole, Francis. *Mr. G Has Returned After a Short Trip; a Prose Poem*. Collage illustrations by John Digby. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2010. One Hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 37.
Poole, Francis. *Now That You Are Back*. Collages by John Digby. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2009. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 95.
Poole, Francis. *Our Last Visit for Awhile at Least*. Collages by John Digby. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2009. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 75.
Poole, Francis. *The Reason I Wanted to Meet You Here*. Collages by John Digby. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2009. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 95.
Poole, Francis. *Rising Early the Last Day of October*. Collages by John Digby. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2007. One hundred copies of this booklet have been published. This is copy number 84.
Poole, Francis. *Splices*. Collages by John Digby. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2007. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 41.
Poole, Francis. *This Seemed to Confuse Them*. Collages by John Digby. [Layout and Design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2010. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 43.
Poole, Francis. *Whipped Cream and Nuts in My Suitcase*. Drawings by Adrian Poole. [Layout and design by John and Joan Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2007. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 92.
Poole, Francis. *A Whole Stadium Full*. Collages by John Digby. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2007. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 96.
Prado, Adélia. *Poems*. Translated by Flavia M. Lobo. Illustrated by Linda Vi Vona. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2008. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 62.
Puckett, Caleb. *Combatants*. Collages by John Digby. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2010.One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 47.
Puckett, Caleb. *Homecoming*. Collages by John Digby. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2010. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 9.
Puckett, Caleb. *Runoff*. Collage illustrations by John Digby. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2010. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 43.
Register, P. Brent. *Songs from the Chinese Poets*. Text improvisations and collages by John Digby. [Layout and design by Joan Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2007. Five hundred copies of this book have been printed. Numbers 1-150 include a recording of the music. This is copy number 37.

Box 4

Rutsala, Vern. *Aliens*. Photographs by John Digby. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2009. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 97.
Rutsala, Vern. *The Girl Who Could Fly*. Illustrated by Linda Vi Vona. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2009. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 62.
Rutsala, Vern. *Going to China*. Collages by John Digby. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2009. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 84.
Rutsala, Vern. *Ghost Words*. Collages by John Digby. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 35.
Rutsala, Vern. *Not Knowing*. Automatic Drawings by John Digby. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2010. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 33.
Sandy, Stephen. *A Modern Instance*. Photography by Joan Digby. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2009. One hundred copies of this booklet been printed. This is copy number 91.
Sant'Anna, André. *Interior*. Translated by Flavia M. Lobo. Illustrated by Luda Pahl. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2008. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 89.
Seligman, Tina. *Eric Edelman Collages: The Unconscious*. [All collages reproduced by Eric Edelman]. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2006. One hundred copies of this book have been printed. Library has copy numbers 24 69.
Sheehan, Daniel Patrick. *Icons*. Illustrations by Elliot Bassman. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2009. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 50.
Slechta, Mary McLaughlin. *The Boy's Nightmare*. With illustrations by Rita Kelley. [Layout and design Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2005. One hundred copies of this book have been printed. This is copy number 81.
Southwick, Kimberly Ann. *This Before*. Illustrations by Linda Vi Vona. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2009. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 29.
Tu, Fu. *Riverside Scene [712-770]*. Adapted by John Digby. Illustrated by Jerimiah Syme. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2009. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 52.
Tu, Fu. *The Sword Dance*. Improvisation by John Digby. Introduction and notes by Dr. Hong AiBai. [Preface by Hong AiBai]. Collages by John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2010. One hundred and fifty copies of this booklet have been printed. Printed for C.W. Post Honors Program Conference "Communication," November 5, 2010.
Walther, Suzanne K. *Con Artist and Other Poems*. [Collage illustrations by John Digby]. [Layout and design by Joan Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: Feral Press, 2005. One hundred copies of this book have been printed. This is number 64.
Walther, Suzanne K. *My House*. [Photography by Joan Digby]. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2007. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 93.
Wilshaw-Watts, Mary Lou. *The Corner*. Illustrated prose poem by Mary Lou Wilshaw-Watts. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2010. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 33.
Wilshaw-Watts, Mary Lou. *Lucky in Truth*. Illustrations by Mary Lou Wilshaw-Watts. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2009. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 80.
Wilshaw-Watts, Mary Lou. *Odds of a Typo*. Illustrations by Mary Lou Wilshaw-Watts. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2009. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 67.
Weisslitz, E.F. *Currents Unseen*. [Collage illustrations by John Digby]. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2005. One hundred copies of this edition have been printed. This is number 96.
Weisslitz, E.F. *From Out of Nowhere*. Collages by John Digby. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2008. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 91.
Weisslitz, E.F. *A Hiding Place*. [Photography by Joan Digby]. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2008.One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 72.
Weisslitz, E.F. *Innocence*. [Drawing by Lee Heinmets]. [Photography by Joan Digby]. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2008. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 87.
Weisslitz, E.F. *A Place of Shade*. Illustrated by Linda Vi Vona. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, [n.d.]. One hundred copies of this book have been printed. This is copy number 87.
Weisslitz, E.F. *Reading in January*. [Photographs by Joan Digby]. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2008. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 45.
Weisslitz, E.F. *Ripening in the Sun*. [Photography by Joan Digby]. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2008. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 87.
Weisslitz, E.F. *The Table in the Forest*. [Photography by Joan Digby]. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2008. One hundred copies of this booklet have been printed. This is copy number 66.
Wright, David. *Two Poems*. [Illustrations by Elliot Bassman]. [Layout and design by Joan and John Digby]. Oyster Bay, New York: The Feral Press, 2005. One hundred copies of this book have been printed. This is number 100.

The Old Goat : Reflections on Rauschenberg's Combines / Joan Digby ; collages by John Digby. Oyster Bay, NY : The Feral Press, 2006.

Contact Information

Archives and Special Collections is located on the second floor of the LIU Post Library.
Rooms: 345-346

Heather Hesse - Special Collections Assistant
Archives and Special Collections
516/299-2880
Heather.Hesse@liu.edu

Hours: 9:00-5:00, Monday-Friday

Archives and Special Collections: Archive of Joan and John Digby - Highlighting Selected Private Press Publications