Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Archives and Special Collections: Archive of Landscape Architect Shogo Myaida - Biographical Information and Miscellaneous Documents

Archives and Special Collections is a repository for materials contained in a variety of formats: books, manuscripts, correspondence, journals, photographs, posters, maps, original drawings, theatre programs, archival documents, and other materials.

Finding Aid - Shogo Myaida Biographical Information and Miscellaneous Documents

Folder 1: Biographical Information

Folders Quantity Item Description Date Measurements Location
1.1 3 Business Cards Business cards for "Shogo J. Myaida." nd 3.5" x 2 Box 1
1.2 2 Index "Index of Work Samples Enclosed" - 2 typed pages nd 8.5" x 11" Box 1
1.3 3 Resume A copy of Shogo Myaida's typed resume. 3 pages November 1, 1988 8.5" x 11" Box 1
1.4 2 Obituaries 2 Copies of two newspaper obituaries for Shogo Myaida. nd 8.5" x 11" Box 1
1.5 1 Newspaper Articles 1 copy of an article, "Split-Level Living Is Coming to the Birds" by Nadine Ullmann. N.p. nd 8.5" x 11" Box 1
1.6 1 Newspaper Articles 1 copy of an article from The Port Washington News, "Real Japanese Tea House on Sea Cliff Shore." August 3, 1923 8.5" x 11" Box 1
1.7 2 Newspaper Articles 2 copies of an article from Sea Cliff News, "Japanese Art Here." May 26, 1923 8.5" x 11" Box 1
1.8 1 Newspaper Articles 1 copy of an article from The Brooklyn Daily Eagle, "Happy on Long Island." September 7, 1923 8.5" x 11" Box 1
1.9 5 Web Article "A Truck Full of Stories: The Shogo Myaida Collection" by Japanese American National Museum. 5 page article. http://www.discovernikkei.org/en/journal/2015/1/19/shogo-myaida-collection/ January 19, 2015 8.5" x 11" Box 1
1.10 3 Web Article Japanese American National Museum website. 3 pages. August 13, 2015 8.5" x 11" Box 1
1.11 1 Abbreviated Finding Aid Finding aid for Shogo Myaida Papers at Japanese American National Museum. 1 copy. http://www.oac.cdlib.org/findaid/ark:/13030/kt9n39s11w/entire_text/ August 13, 2015 8.5" x 11" Box 1


Folder 2: Shogo Myaida Archive Miscellaneous Documents

Folders Quantity Item Description Date Measurements Location
2.1 2 Typed Form Resource Assessment Typed form. 2 pages. nd 8.5" x 11" Box 1
2.2 1 Conatct Information Landscape Preservation Researcher Caroline Zaleski contact information handwritten by Conrad Schoeffling former Head of LIU Post Archives. 1 handwritten page nd 8.5" x 11" Box 1
2.3 1 Archival Listing Shogo Myaida Archive List of structural details of fences, gates, bridges. 1 Handwritten page. nd 8.5" x 14" Box 1
2.4 8 Brief List Brief List of architectural plans. 8 typed and handwritten pages. nd various Box 1


Prepared by Crystal Toscano, MSLIS. Archivist