Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Archives and Special Collections: Archive of C. W. Post Horse Shows and Equestrian Life - Miscellaneous Items

Archives and Special Collections is a repository for materials contained in a variety of formats: books, manuscripts, correspondence, journals, photographs, posters, maps, original drawings, theatre programs, archival documents, and other materials.

Finding Aid - Miscellaneous Items - Archive of C. W. Post Horse Shows and Equestrian Life

Category: Miscellaneous Items

Item Folder Date Description Location
C.W. Post Horse Show Tabulated Results 13.1 1967 C.W. Post College Horse Show Results. 8/23/1967. Box 2
  13.2 1967 C.W. Post College Horse Show Results 8/24/1967. Box 2
    1967 C.W. Post College Horse Show Results 8/25/1967. Box 2
    1967 C.W. Post College Horse Show Results 8/26/1967. Box 2
    1967 C.W. Post College Horse Show Results 8/27/1967 . Box 2
    1967 Dressage Scores C.W. Post Horse Show 1967 (2 copies). Box 2
Invitations / Pamphlets - C.W. Post Horse Show 14.1 1965 & 1967 Invitation to Luncheon and Fashion Show held on 8/28/1965. Box 2
  14.2 1967 Pamphlet announcing Grand Prix on 8/27/1967 during 1967 C.W.Post College Horse Show (13.5 x 21cm). Box 2
    1967 Pamphlet announcing Grand Prix on 8/27/1967 during 1967 C.W.Post College Horse Show (22 x 28.5cm). Box 2
    1967 Invitation to La Banque Continentale from Mrs. Merrill and Mrs. Matheson for 5/2/1967; also includes return envelope. Box 2
      Thank you note (to?) from Mrs. Ebner W. Pyne. Box 2
Correspondence 16 2014 2016 Thank you note to Mrs. Sarane Ross from Jarron Jewell- 1/8/2014 (2 copies) Box 2
    2014 Thank you letter to Mrs. Katrina Becker from Jarron Jewell- 1/8/2014 (2 copies). Box 2
    2016 Letter to Mrs. Sarane Ross from Jarron Jewell concerning Mrs. Ross's C.W. Post Horse Show - and American Juvenile Collection donations 2/4/2016 (1 copy). Box 2
    2016 Thank you note to Mrs. Sarane Ross from Jarron Jewell- 3/8/2016 (1 copy). Box 2
"A Carrot for Your Thoughts"- Donation from Dr. Joan Digby 17 2015 A pamphlet featuring "Creative writing and art from The Horses in Literature course produced as a benefit for the LIU Post Equestrian Team." Box 2
      Thank you email to horse enthusiast LIU Professor Joan Digby, Ph.D. from Jarron Jewell. Box 2
Miscellaneous New Materials 18 2012 Photocopy of promotional material for LIU Post Equestrian Team from the Spring 2012 PostPress. Box 2
    2016 Promotional material for Oyster Bay Historical Society and Koenig's 4/3/2016 program featuring Judith Tabler, author of Foxhunting with Meadow Brook. Also included is a picture of book cover. Box 2
CWPHS Research Results 19 3/3/2016 Printout of 8/16/1964 New York Times article, "Social Events Listed for L.I. Horse Show." Article discusses the social events planned for the Aug. 27-29, 1964 show. Events include: luncheon and fashion show, swimming party and cook out, entertainment for exhibitors. Box 2


Prepared by Debra Bernstein, MSLIS, MA.