English 2 - All My Sons (Sassenoff) : Q4: Kate Keller

Academic Search Complete is a scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.

ProQuest Central provides comprehensive, full-text, periodical coverage from 12 complete ProQuest databases, including Research Library and US Newsstream. These curated databases are focused on science, technology, business, health, religion, arts, literature, humanities, social sciences, and education. The top national and regional US newspapers and newswires are available alongside academic and professional journals, consumer magazines, blogs, and reports. Each of the 12 databases may be searched together or separately.

Psychology Database provides abstracts and indexing for more than 650 titles, with over 540 titles available in full text. ProQuest Psychology Journals encompasses topics from leading psychology and psychosomatic publications. In addition to clinical and social psychology, it also provides coverage of related disciplines including genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, and more.

PsycArticles from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It contains more than 163,000 articles from more than 80 journals published by the APA. Coverage spans 1894 to present.

Gale Literature Criticism includes access to the following online resources: Children's Literature Review, Classical and Medieval Literature Criticism, Contemporary Literary Criticism, Drama Criticism, Literature Criticism from 1400 to 1800, Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism, Poetry Criticism, Shakespearean Criticism, Short Story Criticism, and Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism.

Gale Literature Resource Center provides full-text articles from scholarly journals and literary magazines that are combined with critical essays, work and topic overviews, full-text works, biographies, and more to provide a wealth of information on authors, their works, and literary movements.

Gale Ebooks (formerly Gale Virtual Reference Library) offers coverage of academic, scholarly and professional disciplines. Includes specialized subject dictionaries, encyclopedias, and handbooks useful for background information.

ProQuest Research Library is a multidisciplinary database that includes thousands of full-text titles, including scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, and general interest magazines. Includes full text of Barron's. Proquest Research Library is a subset of Proquest Central Essentials.

Google Scholar provides access to scholarly literature available on the web. Access to the full text of articles is either available free of charge or restricted behind a publisher's pay wall. For access to full text, open "Settings," click on "Library Links," search for "Long Island University" and check the box for "Long Island University Libraries - Find FullText@LIU."

PsycInfo is the American Psychological Association's resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations. It is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Ninety-nine percent of its content is peer-reviewed. Included is information on the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, technology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law and others. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from around 2,500 periodicals.