English 111 All My Sons (Sassenoff): Q4: Chris Keller

A one-stop search tool for the library's Gale literary reference resources including Literature Criticism Online, Literature Resource Center, MLA Bibliography, Something About the Author, Twayne's Authors, Dictionary of Literary Biography, and Gale Virtual Reference Library.

Gale Literature Criticism includes access to the following online resources: Children's Literature Review, Classical and Medieval Literature Criticism, Contemporary Literary Criticism, Drama Criticism, Literature Criticism from 1400 to 1800, Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism, Poetry Criticism, Shakespearean Criticism, Short Story Criticism, and Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism.

PsycInfo is the American Psychological Association's resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations. It is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Ninety-nine percent of its content is peer-reviewed. Included is information on the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, technology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law and others. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from around 2,500 periodicals.

Academic Search Complete is a scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.

ProQuest Central provides comprehensive, full-text, periodical coverage from 12 complete ProQuest databases, including Research Library and US Newsstream. These curated databases are focused on science, technology, business, health, religion, arts, literature, humanities, social sciences, and education. The top national and regional US newspapers and newswires are available alongside academic and professional journals, consumer magazines, blogs, and reports. Each of the 12 databases may be searched together or separately.

Google Scholar provides access to scholarly literature available on the web. Access to the full text of articles is either available free of charge or restricted behind a publisher's pay wall. For access to full text, open "Settings," click on "Library Links," search for "Long Island University" and check the box for "Long Island University Libraries - Find FullText@LIU."