Question 6: Family Grief
This tab is designed specifically to assist you in locating resources to answer the following question . . .
Given how All My Sons depicts a family dealing with grief due to one family member’s disappearance, would you argue that Miller creates a work that can communicate and help individuals relate to the stages of grief—take a position
Grief - Databases
-
APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new windowPsycInfo is the American Psychological Association's resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations. It is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Ninety-nine percent of its content is peer-reviewed. Included is information on the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, technology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law and others. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from around 2,500 periodicals.
-
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowAcademic Search Complete is a scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
-
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new windowProQuest Central provides comprehensive, full-text, periodical coverage from 12 complete ProQuest databases, including Research Library and US Newsstream. These curated databases are focused on science, technology, business, health, religion, arts, literature, humanities, social sciences, and education. The top national and regional US newspapers and newswires are available alongside academic and professional journals, consumer magazines, blogs, and reports. Each of the 12 databases may be searched together or separately.
