Physical Therapy: Welcome

Core Physiotherapy Databases and Digital Resources

• PTNow

  American Physical Therapy Association (APTA) collection of evidence-based journals and other resources. APTA membership is required to access articles.

• PEDro: Physiotherapy Evidence Database

  A database of over 40,000 randomized trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy, with citation details, abstracts and links to the full text, where available. 

• Physical Therapy & Sports Medicine

Contains the full-text of over 100 journal titles covering the fields of physical therapy and sports medicine.

• PubMed (MEDLINE)

The primary database for biomedical and health sciences abstracts, including the National Library of Medicine's MEDLINE, with links to LIU Post Library's full-text articles.

• ScienceDirect Journals

Keep up to date with health and medical developments to stimulate research and improve patient care. Includes books and journals covering therapeutic interventions, reference information, decision support and more.

• CINAHL Complete

Access to nursing and allied health journals, books, legal cases, research instruments, standards of practice, and clinical trials.

• DynaMed

Provides comprehensive coverage and current, relevant clinical updates, bringing vital knowledge to physicians and healthcare professionals at the point of care. Features global guidelines, including those produced by the National Institute for Health and Care Excellence (NICE). 

• Taylor & Francis Journals

Contains scholarly and scientific journals covering topics in health and social sciences. Includes journals such as, Physiotherapy Theory and Practice, Journal of Manual & Manipulative Therapy, Disability and Rehabilitation, and Physical Therapy Reviews.

• R2 Library

A full-text ebooks collection of fully integrated and searchable medical, nursing and allied health source book content from key health science publishers, on a web based platform.

Please see the Journals Articles section for more health science-related databases and e-resources. 

Ask a Librarian

Live Chat
Text
Telephone
Email
Book a Librarian