Catalog Search Tips
Keyword search is default. Search Entire Collection for the broadest range of LIU titles.
- You may enter as many keywords as you like, separated by a space.
Browse Title List Alphabetically lets you browse all books in the collection alphabetically.
Browse Author List Alphabetically lets you browse all authors by last name, first name.
No need for capital letters.
Click on Modify Search (top of results page) to conduct an Advanced Search.
Results display in a relevancy default. You can Sort your search results by Date to display in a chronologically descending order (newest to oldest) or by Title (alphabetical arrangement)
Search Here
Search here for books, eBooks, streaming videos and more.
Digital Books
-
Advances in Physical Therapy Research
by
ISBN: 1629485292
A multidisciplinary collection of over 200k digital books, representing a broad range of academic subject matter and practitioner resources
A multidisciplinary collection of digital Reference works of scholarly and professional disciplines. Specialized subject dictionaries, encyclopedias, and handbooks are useful for providing background information
A full-text ebook collection of fully integrated and searchable medical, nursing and allied health source book content from key health science publishers, on a web based platform
New Resources
-
AccessPhysiotherapy This link opens in a new windowSources on physical therapy, rehabilitation and sports medicine. Features learning tools and physical therapy textbooks, patient cases, videos, and PTE and NTPE review prep.
[Access for LIU POST PT Program ONLY. You must be on campus to access. While on campus, please create an Access Profile – these credentials can be used for 90 days to access remotely. Please follow the directions on the attached flyer.]
-
AccessPhysiotherapy-F. A. Davis PT Collection This link opens in a new windowIncludes 29 of the most important physical therapy textbooks, including Dutton’s Orthopaedic Examination, Evaluation, and Intervention and OSullivan, Physical Rehabilitation, fully searchable and continuously updated. Access 400+ procedure and exercise videos on exercise and rehabilitation techniques and interventions, self-assessment tools consisting of 1100 interactive self-assessment questions to prepare for the NPTE exam, a unique cadaver dissection tool, cases designed to help physical therapy students learn in the context of real patients, and concise outlines of common conditions and disorders. The F.A. Davis PT Collection is available on the same digital platform as McGraw Hill’s AccessPhysiotherapy.
[Access for LIU POST PT Program ONLY. You must be on campus to access. While on campus, please create an Access Profile – these credentials can be used for 90 days to access remotely. Please follow the directions on the attached flyer.]
Can't Find It?
If the Library does not have the book you need, request it through our Interlibrary Loan service.
Email your book requests here.
MyLibrary Feature
You can archive your searches, access your borrowing record, and request items online by using the MyLibrary feature:
