It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Cabell's Scholarly Analytics helps you to determine which journals typically publish manuscripts similar to yours or could be the best fit for your manuscript. The index in each Directory helps you match the characteristics of your manuscript to the topic areas the journal emphasizes, as well as bibliometrics, journal ranking and acceptance rate.
Journal Citation Reports (JCR) allows you to evaluate and compare journals using citation bibliometrics data drawn from over 11,000 scholarly and technical journals from more than 3,300 publishers in over 80 countries. JCR provides information on the most frequently cited journals in a field, the highest impact journals in a field, and the largest journals in a field. Updated to new InCites interface. Also provides access to Endnote Basic a free citation management program.
The MLA Directory of Periodicals provides detailed information on over 6,000 journals and book series that cover literature, literary theory, dramatic arts, folklore, language, linguistics, pedagogy, rhetoric and composition, and the history of printing and publishing. Articles published in works listed in the directory are indexed in the MLA International Bibliography.
SAGE Research Methods is a research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. Researchers can explore methodology concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings. Sage Research Methods presents research methodologies that are useful in many disciplines including, education, psychology, and the health sciences. Contains ebooks and online journals on various techniques for research including statistical, hypothesis testing, qualitative, observational, and case study methods. SAGE Research Methods User Guide (PDF). For more information on this resource see the SAGE Research Methods Library Guide from SAGE.
Scopus is a abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Scopus features a bibliometrics tool to track citations over time for a set of authors or documents, view h-index (publication impact) for specific authors, assess trends in search results, analyze an author's publishing output, and gain insight into journal performance.
How to Get Published Video
A video from Taylor & Francis presenting publishing tips from an academic publisher's point of view. Recommended for those new to academic publishing.