Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Reference Department: Reference Department Personnel

LibGuide for the LIU Post Library Reference Department.

Prof. Emily Walshe

Position: Head of Reference
Location: Library, Main Level, Room 237
Phone: 516-299-4141
Email: Emily.Walshe@liu.edu

Debra Bernstein

Position: Visiting Librarian
Location: Reference Department
Phone: 516-299-2305
Email: debra.bernstein@liu.edu

Prof. Mary Kate Boyd-Byrnes

Position: Reference Librarian
Location: Library, Lower Level, Room 110
Phone: 516-299-4145
Email: MaryKate.Boyd-Byrnes@liu.edu

Robert Delaney

Position: Reference Associate, Reference Department
Location: Library, Main Level, Room 237
Phone: 516-299-4144
Email: Robert.Delaney@liu.edu

Anna Giuga

Position: Library Clerk, Dean's Office/Reference Department
Location: Library, Main Level
Phone: 516-299-4138
Email: Anna.Giuga@liu.edu

Karen Liotta

Position: Visiting Librarian
Location: Reference Department
Phone: 516-299-2505
Email: Karen.Liotta@liu.edu

Prof. Louis Pisha

Position: Interlibrary Loan Librarian
Location: Library, Main Level, Reference Services Office
Phone: 516-299-4143
Email: Louis.Pisha@liu.edu

Kathryn Studwell

Position: Visiting Librarian
Location: Reference Department
Phone: 516-299-2505
Email: Kathryn.Studwell@liu.edu

Reference Department

ASK A LIBRARIAN
  Telephone the Reference Desk at: (516) 299-2305 or 2306
  Text  (516) 726-1291  
 

  Email us and get an answer within 24-48 hours.     Email

   
 

Reference Department / Desk - Contact & Hours

Telephone: (516) 299-2305/2306
Email: post-ref@liu.edu
Location: Main Level
Mon-Thurs 9:00-5:00
Friday 9:00-5:00
Saturday 9:00-5:00
Sunday 12:00-5:00