Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 5th Edition
The Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders is available both electronically and in print. You can access both versions below.
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM-5)Call Number: RC455.2.C4 D54 2013
- DSM-V: Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental DisordersThe electronic version of the DSM-V used by health professionals, social workers, legal specialists, and researchers to diagnose and classify mental disorders. The descriptions of criteria are concise and explicit, intended to facilitate an objective assessment of symptom presentations in a variety of clinical settings: inpatient, outpatient, partial hospital, consultation-liaison, clinical, private practice, and primary care.
Online Resources
These resources can be accessed from off-campus computers using your LIU username and password.
- Gale Ebooks This link opens in a new windowGale Ebooks (formerly Gale Virtual Reference Library) offers coverage of academic, scholarly and professional disciplines. Includes specialized subject dictionaries, encyclopedias, and handbooks useful for background information.
- Oxford Art OnlineFormerly Grove Art Online, this provides access to the full text of the 34 volume Grove Dictionary of Art, as well as the Oxford Companion to Western Art, the Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, and the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics. It contains over 45,000 articles on every aspect of the visual arts, painting, sculpture, graphic arts, architecture, decorative arts, and photography including over 1,500 thumbnail art images and line drawings.
Statistics
- Statista This link opens in a new windowStatista provides statistical data from over 18,000 sources.
- Pew Research CenterPew Research Center is a nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world.