A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...
Check Database Status or Report a Problem.
 Library Tools, Find Journals
Journal Finder Library Tools


 Help is Always a Click Away
Book a research appointment, ask a question, chat, Skype, text, send comments...
Book a Librarian Ask a Librarian


New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
AccessPhysiotherapy This link opens in a new window
  • Contains eBooks
  • Contains Full Text Documents
  • Contains Streaming Video
New
Sources on physical therapy, rehabilitation and sports medicine. Features learning tools and physical therapy textbooks, patient cases, videos, and PTE and NTPE review prep.

[Access for LIU POST PT Program ONLY. You must be on campus to access. While on campus, please create an Access Profile – these credentials can be used for 90 days to access remotely. Please follow the directions on the attached flyer.]

AccessPhysiotherapy-F. A. Davis PT Collection This link opens in a new window
  • Contains eBooks
  • Contains Full Text Documents
  • Contains Streaming Video
New
Includes 29 of the most important physical therapy textbooks, including Dutton’s Orthopaedic Examination, Evaluation, and Intervention and OSullivan, Physical Rehabilitation, fully searchable and continuously updated. Access 400+ procedure and exercise videos on exercise and rehabilitation techniques and interventions, self-assessment tools consisting of 1100 interactive self-assessment questions to prepare for the NPTE exam, a unique cadaver dissection tool, cases designed to help physical therapy students learn in the context of real patients, and concise outlines of common conditions and disorders. The F.A. Davis PT Collection is available on the same digital platform as McGraw Hill’s AccessPhysiotherapy.

[Access for LIU POST PT Program ONLY. You must be on campus to access. While on campus, please create an Access Profile – these credentials can be used for 90 days to access remotely. Please follow the directions on the attached flyer.]

AgeLine This link opens in a new window
  • Citations and/or Abstracts Only
Trial
AgeLine focuses exclusively on issues of aging and the population of people aged 50 years and older. Updated on a weekly basis, AgeLine is the premier online resource for social gerontology research. An abstracting and indexing database, AgeLine indexes journals, books, book chapters and reports. Designed for researchers, professionals, students and general consumers, AgeLine addresses aging issues from individual, national and global perspectives.
Black Life in America This link opens in a new window
Trial
Features experience and impact of African Americans, as recorded by the news media.
HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
New
Provides more than 201 million pages of multidisciplinary periodicals, essential government documents, international resources, case law, and much more
Hispanic Life in America This link opens in a new window
Trial
Features experience and impact of Hispanic Americans, as recorded by the news media.
New York Academy of Sciences, The (NYAS) This link opens in a new window
New
For 200 years—since 1817—the Academy has brought together extraordinary people working at the frontiers of discovery. Among the oldest scientific organizations in the United States, it has become not only an enduring cultural institution in New York, but also one of the most significant organizations in the global scientific community.
New
The Royal Anthropological Institute of Great Britain and Ireland (RAI) is the world's longest-established scholarly association dedicated to the furtherance of anthropology (the study of humankind) in its broadest and most inclusive sense.
SAGE Research Methods This link opens in a new window
  • Contains Full Text Journal Articles
  • Contains Statistical Data
  • Reference Work
New
SAGE Research Methods is a research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. Researchers can explore methodology concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings. Sage Research Methods presents research methodologies that are useful in many disciplines including, education, psychology, and the health sciences. Contains ebooks and online journals on various techniques for research including statistical, hypothesis testing, qualitative, observational, and case study methods. SAGE Research Methods User Guide (PDF). For more information on this resource see the SAGE Research Methods Library Guide from SAGE.
Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI-EXPANDED) This link opens in a new window
  • Citations and/or Abstracts Only
  • Contains Linked Full Text
New
Provides indexing and abstracts from over 8,500 of the world's leading scientific and technical journals across 150 disciplines. Links to full text of articles when available through our Library.

Links to full text of articles when available through our Library.
New
Shakespeare’s Globe on Screen 1 (2008-2015) includes 21 plays recorded live on the Globe stage from leading actors including Mark Rylance, Stephen Fry, and Roger Allam’s Olivier Award-winning Falstaff in Henry IV. Inspired and informed by the unique historic playing conditions of two beautiful iconic theatres, Shakespeare’s Globe’s diverse programme of work harnesses the power of performance, cultivates intellectual curiosity, and excites learning to make Shakespeare accessible for all. While Shakespeare's Globe on Screen 2 (2016-2018) includes 9 landmark productions from the theatre’s most recent seasons, including two productions from Emma Rice’s tenure as Artistic Director and the first production from the indoor Jacobean theatre, the Sam Wanamaker Playhouse. These films showcase the Globe’s two unique playing spaces on Bankside and how different artists respond to them.
Sports Market Analytics This link opens in a new window
Trial
Sports Market Analytics provides a comprehensive online platform of nationwide sports business, sports marketing and sports marketing analytics, using syndicated custom and proprietary research for professional and college sports, consumer research, industry reports, and licensed industry articles. The service features extensive research and custom reports covering sports participation, the fan market and behaviors, venues, sponsorships, and expenditure on sporting goods, brand preference, and more. The service also provides the academic community with a comprehensive Sports Business Resource Center to provide additional research support and insights.
Web of Science Core Collection (All Indexes) This link opens in a new window
  • Contains Full Text Documents
  • Contains Linked Full Text
New
Access the world's leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.

WEB OF SCIENCE OPERATES MOST EFFICIENTLY WHEN USING FIREFOX AS YOUR BROWSER AND WHEN YOU LOAD THE NEW WEB OF SCIENCE INTERFACE.

WOS links to full text of articles when available through our Library.
Wiley Digital Archives This link opens in a new window
New
Wiley Digital Archives (WDA) is contains databases comprised of unique or rare historical primary sources, digitized from leading societies, libraries, and archives around the world, and made accessible in ways that tie directly to research outcomes and educational goals. All Archives are cross-searchable, and contain tools for searching, browsing, analyzing and visualizing primary source content.
New
Wiley Digital Archives: Environmental Science and History focuses on critical aspects of anthropogenic change, with unique and rare archival collections from multiple, global sources. The collection contains approximately one million pages/images of primary sources, derived from new scanning and digitization, featuring data-heavy collections on Deforestation, Agriculture, Livestock, and Fisheries (Food Production); Ecology, Botany, Biodiversity, and Extinction; Insect Science; Water Sources, Irrigation, Wetlands, and Hydrology.
WWD (Women's Wear Daily) This link opens in a new window
New
WWD covers breaking news about the fashion industry, designers, celebrity trend setters, and extensive coverage of fashion week, as well as beauty and retail industries.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...