Accessing LIU Databases Remotely
To login to the databases remotely (off-campus) you must enter
1. Enter your MyLIU (email) username and passord.
2. Choose the "Student of LIU" option.
3. Click the "Submit" buttion.
Peer Review: Educational Database Links
Click here to search for a database by title or subject.
- Education Source This link opens in a new windowEducation Source is a bibliographic and full text database covering scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, testing, curriculum instruction as well as administration, policy, funding, and related social issues. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 3,500 journals, as well as full text for nearly 1,900 journals, full text for nearly 550 books and monographs, and education-related conference papers.
- Education Database This link opens in a new windowProQuest's Education Database supports the study and application of education across all levels of education, including early childhood education, primary and secondary education, and higher education. The database supports global study and research, including thousands of full-text journals, dissertations and other relevant sources. Coverage: 1988 to present.
- Academic OneFile This link opens in a new windowAcademic OneFile offers extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, literature and other subjects. Contains nearly 14,000 indexed titles, including more than 10,000 peer-reviewed journals and more than 6,500 in full-text. Also provides full-text coverage of The New York Times and The Times (London) from 1985.
- JSTOR Collection This link opens in a new windowThe JSTOR Collection provides full-text of scholarly journals in the Arts & Sciences. The LIU Libraries currently subscribes to JSTOR Arts & Sciences Archival Collections I - IX, and selected current titles in the JSTOR Current Scholarship Program.
- ScienceDirect Journals This link opens in a new windowScienceDirect Journals is a full-text scientific database offering journal articles from Elsevier, a leading international science publisher. Full text access is provided to LIU students, faculty, and staff through LIU Libraries subscriptions.
