General, Business, Government, and Political Science databases
The first three databases are multidisciplinary and will include a wide range of articles from a variety of journals.
Following those are databases that focus on business, management, and pollitical science topics.
- Academic OnefileGeneral database with lots of contemporary interest articles
- Proquest Research LibraryGreat for a varieaty of general, business, and political topics with newspaper articles included
- Academic Search PremierUseful articles on a variety of topics
- Lexis-Nexis AcademicGood for legal and news items
- Business Source PremierUseful for business articles and other topics
- ABI/INFORM/GlobalUseful for business, management and other topics
- Lexis-Nexis Government and PoliticsFull-text from political and governmental sources
Health, Medical, Criminal Justice, and Education databases
By clicking on the link for Online Databases you are led to a Subject List of Online Databases. From here you can select Government, Health, Law and any other subjects that pertain to your research inquiry.
If you know the name of the database, click on the Alphabetic List of Databases and choose from there.
Some of the following databases include direct links:
- Healthcare Administration Database This link opens in a new windowProQuest Health Management provides full text articles from over 800 specialized journals in the field of health administration covering topics such as: hospitals. business management, insurance, personnel management, health professions, ethics, health economics, statistics, and public health administration.
- MEDLINE (Ebscohost) This link opens in a new windowMEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine. Similar content as PubMed.
- Lexis-Nexis Health and Medical CareFull-text of articles from medical and law journals, etc.
- Criminal Justice Collection This link opens in a new windowCriminal Justice Collection from Gale OneFile provides research information from more than 700 journals in criminal justice, law enforcement, forensics, homeland security, and the sociology fields.
- ProQuest Social Science JournalsCovers full-text of many social science articles
