Skip to main content

Reference Department: Reference Department Personnel

LibGuide for the LIU Post Library Reference Department.

Prof. Louis Pisha

Position: Interlibrary Loan Librarian
Location: Library, Main Level, Room 237
Phone: 516-299-4143
Email: Louis.Pisha@liu.edu

Debra Bernstein

Position: Visiting Librarian
Location: Reference Department
Phone: 516-299-2305
Email: debra.bernstein@liu.edu

Prof. Mary Kate Boyd-Bynes

Position: Reference Librarian
Location: Library, Main Level, Room 237
Phone: 516-299-4145
Email: MaryKate.Boyd-Byrnes@liu.edu

Rosemary Burgos-Mira

Position: Visiting Librarian
Location: Reference Department
Phone: 516-299-2505
Email: Rosemary.Burgos-Mira@liu.edu

Robert Delaney

Position: Reference Associate, Reference Department
Location: Library, Main Level, Room 237
Phone: 516-299-4144
Email: Robert.Delaney@liu.edu

Thomas Dillmann

Position: Night and Weekend Assistant
Location: Library, Main Level
Phone: 516-299-2355
Email: Thomas.Dillmann@liu.edu

Anna Giuga

Position: Library Clerk, Reference Department
Location: Library, Main Level, Room 237
Phone: 516-299-4138
Email: Anna.Giuga@liu.edu

Karen Liotta

Position: Visiting Librarian
Location: Reference Department
Phone: 516-299-2505
Email: Karen.Liotta@liu.edu

Prof. Laura Manzari

Position: Library Science Librarian
Location: Library, Main Level, Room 237
Phone: 516-299-2826
Email: Laura.Manzari@liu.edu
Library and Information Science Resources for Palmer Students

Prof. Elizabeth Mezick

Position: Business Librarian
Location: Library, Main Level, Room 237
Phone: 516-299-2985
Email: Elizabeth.Mezick@liu.edu

Prof. Kimberly Mullins

Position: Instructional Design Librarian
Location: Library, Main Level, Room 237
Phone: 516-299-3645
Email: Kimberly.Mullins@liu.edu

Prof. Lawrence Paretta

Position: Coordinator of Instruction
Location: Library, Main Level, Room 237
Phone: 516-299-4142
Email: Lawrence.Paretta@liu.edu
Library Instruction Guide

Kathryn Studwell

Position: Visiting Librarian
Location: Reference Department
Phone: 516-299-2505
Email: Kathryn.Studwell@liu.edu

Prof. Emily Walshe

Position: Reference Librarian
Location: Library, Main Level, Room 237
Phone: 516-299-4141
Email: Emily.Walshe@liu.edu

Reference Department

ASK A LIBRARIAN
  Telephone the Reference Desk at: (516) 299-2305 or 2306
  Text  (516) 726-1291  
 

  Email us and get an answer within 24-48 hours.     Email

   
 

Reference Department / Desk - Contact & Hours

Telephone: (516) 299-2305/2306
Email: post-ref@liu.edu
Location: Main Level
Mon-Thurs 8:00-11:00
Friday 8:00-5:00
Saturday 9:00-4:00
Sunday See special hours