Skip to main content

Instructional Media Center: Book Awards


The IMC purchases books from a small select group of book awards that honor authors and/or illustrators. They are:

Jane Addams Peace Association Award

Mildred L. Batchelder Award

Pura Belpré Award

Randolph Caldecott Medal

Coretta Scott King Awards

John Newbery Medal

John Steptoe New Talent Award

Michael L. Printz

National Book Award

NCTE Orbis Pictus Award

Schneider Family Book Award 

Robert F. Sibert Informational Book Medal 

Stonewall Book Awards

Theodor Seuss Geisel Award


To see which books we have in our collection for any of the awards listed above, either click on the name above or use the drop down menu.