Skip to main content

International Marketing: Articles

Information Resources for MKT 14, MKT 70, MKT 71 and MKT 717

Periodical Sources

The following are excellent resources for locating articles on companies, industries, countries, business-related topics and news. They can be accessed from off-campus computers by using your LIU Username and Password.

Database Searching Tips

There is no standardized format for a database’s appearance or user interface. However, most databases offer similar search functionality.

  • Keyword searching is default on many databases.
  • Use important nouns as search words.
  • Try using synonyms of your search words (e.g., college, university, "higher education").
  • Avoid using common words: "a", "an","the","to","by", "of", etc.
  • Use double quotation marks to search for an exact phrase.
    Example: “embryonic stem cell”

Find Journals

Enter the name of a journal to find a list of databases that include full-text from a journal and/or those found in our LIU Libraries Periodicals Collections. Alternatively, enter a subject area, or scan the "Browse by Discipline" list, to identify publications on a particular topic area.

Journal Search Tips

Use the links in the "Find Journals" box above to discover whether or not a journal exists in our collection.

  • Very useful when you have a citation for a specific article, because you can go directly to the journal that contains it.
  • Search defaults to Title Contains. Use this if you only know one or two words in the journal title.
  • Use Title Begins With if you know the exact start of the journal title.
  • If you wish to have a copy made of an article that we own here, use the Digital Delivery Request Form.
  • If LIU does not subscribe to the full-text of an article, you can still request it through Interlibrary Loan (ILL).

Consumer Behavior Journals

Use the Journal Finder tab on the Library's homepage to search for these titles on consumer behavior:

International Journal of Consumer Studies

  • Articles focus on goods & services, family & social studies, consumer issues and home economics.

Journal of Consumer Research

  • Features scholarly research that describes & explains consumer behavior.

Journal of International Consumer Marketing

  • Academic publication for marketers to understand how people behave as consumers.