Skip to main content

Resources for International Students at C.W. Post: Mentoring Program

Contact

Coming Soon!

The International Mentoring Initiative

The International Mentoring Initiative, in collaboration with the English Language Institute (ELI), matches international students with C. W. Post faculty members and professionals. Whenever possible, students are matched with an expert in their field of study.

While in the program, students meet at least three times each semester with their mentors and report back to their ELI instructors on their experiences and progress. This provides students with an opportunity for interaction and communication with engaged professionals in a less formal environment outside the classroom.

International students’ mentors look forward to promoting intercultural communication between professionals and students.  Our goals are to offer students a sense of community, new friendships, increased involvement in campus activities and events, and the academic support they require.

For more information on becoming a mentor or to be matched with a mentor at C. W. Post, please contact:

Dr. Catherine Larkin
B. Davis Schwartz Memorial Library, C. W. Post Campus
Phone: 516-299-3504
 

Current List of Mentors

Danielle Apfelbaum, Danielle.Apfelbaum@liu.edu

Selenay Aytac, Selenay.Aytac@liu.edu

Kathleen Burlingame, Kathleen.Burlingame@liu.edu

Mary Kate Boyd-Byrnes, MayKate.Boyd-Brynes@liu.edu

Alexander Henderson, Alexander.Henderson@liu.edu

David Jank, David.Jank@liu.edu

Alexandra Janvey, Alexandra.Janvey@liu.edu

Lawrence Kirschenbaum, Lawrence.Kirschenbaum@liu.edu

Catherine Larkin, clarkin@liu.edu

Roberta Levitt, Roberta.Levitt@liu.edu

Elizabeth Mezick, Elizabeth.Mezick@liu.edu

Kimberly Mullins, Kimberly.Mullins@liu.edu

Lauren Mullins, Lauren.Mullins@liu.edu

Louis Pisha, Louis.Pisha@liu.edu

Natalia Tomlin, Natalia.Tomlin@liu.edu

Jean Uhl, Jean.Uhl@liu.edu

Emily Walshe, Emily.Walshe@liu.edu

Adjunct Librarian

Selenay Aytac's picture
Selenay Aytac
Contact:
Long Island University/Post Campus

B. Davis Schwartz Memorial Library

720 Northern Blvd.

Brookville, NY 11548

516-299 3443