Academic Search Complete is a scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
ProQuest Central Essentials provides comprehensive, full-text, periodical coverage from 12 complete ProQuest databases, including Research Library and US Newsstream. These curated databases are focused on science, technology, business, health, religion, arts, literature, humanities, social sciences, and education. The top national and regional US newspapers and newswires are available alongside academic and professional journals, consumer magazines, blogs, and reports. Each of the 12 databases may be searched together or separately.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
AAS (American Antiquarian Society) Complete Collection is an historical periodicals collection with archived content of almost 7,600 titles and over 9 million pages, it is the most comprehensive set of periodicals in the world published from 1684-1912.
The eBook K-8 Collection contains more than 12,000 titles chosen to support a quality learning experience for K-8 students across all subject areas taught in elementary and middle schools, and content aligns with Common Core Curriculum Standards (for participating U.S. states). The collection also features a selection of teacher resources to support educators and administrators.
JSTOR Open Content contain over 2,000 ebooks that are freely available from major academic publishers such as the University of California Press, Cornell University Press, NYU Press, and University of Michigan Press. Also include digitized versions of books published prior to 1923.
Passport from Euromonitor is an online market research tool that monitors industry trends and provides strategic analysis, including a market size and market share database, for products across key countries.
Visitor Walk-in Use: NOT PERMITTED - Faculty, Staff, Student Use Only