A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...
Check Database Status or Report a Problem.
 Library Tools, Find Journals
Journal Finder Library Tools


 Help is Always a Click Away
Book a research appointment, ask a question, chat, Skype, text, send comments...
Book a Librarian Ask a Librarian

Find a journal or check out these cool library tools!

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Reference Work
Trial
APA Style Central is a complete online environment for teaching, writing, and publishing in APA Style. Designed to help users develop their writing and professional research skills, APA Style Central combines learning and teaching tools, advanced writing and content management technology, and full integration of APA’s best-selling Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association to create an web-based suite of integrated services and tools. Trial runs until August 21, 2017. Please share your opinion of this resource by filling out our brief APA Style Central Feedback survey Thank you!
  • Contains Streaming Video
New
Bates’ Visual Guide delivers head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for the (Advanced) Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course.
  • Contains Full Text Journal Articles
  • Contains Full Text Documents
  • Reference Work
  • NOVELNY database
New
Educator's Reference Complete provides access to academic journals, reports, and many premier reference sources in the field of education. The database includes content in subject areas including administration, bilingual education, child development and psychology, funding, health education, technology, and testing. The majority of the full-text titles included are also found in the ERIC database.
  • Contains eBooks
New
ePointPlus from Rosen Publishing is a collection of over 80 pre-school and primary school level ebooks from well-known K-8 publishers, offering curriculum based high interest content, that is aligned to national, state, and common core standards. Features include 24/7 unlimited simultaneous access, and tablet, smartphone, and Chromebook compatibility. Individual accounts allow users to save their work using its notebook enhanced features.
New
PsycTHERAPY features streaming video recordings of leading therapists demonstrating the approaches for which they are known in unscripted, spontaneous sessions with participants who have agreed to have their demonstration sessions taped for educational purposes. On June 15th APA will be upgrading the video platform that is used for accessing the PsycTHERAPY database on APA PsycNET®. You can use this version prior to June 15th to preview the new features.
  • Contains Statistical Data
  • Reference Work
New
SRDS (Standard Rate & Data Service) provides and tracks information on media markets including print, online, broadcasting, and cable. It also provides access to Claritas Segmentation & Market Solutions (SMS) for viewing and analyzing data that provides insights into consumer demographics and lifestyles, purchase behaviors and media preferences. Incorporated in SMS are Claritas Consumer Profiles, available for use with the Claritas PRIZM Premier segmentation system. SRDS provides and tracks information on media markets including print, online, broadcasting, and cable.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...