A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...
Check Database Status or Report a Problem.
 Library Tools, Find Journals
Journal Finder Library Tools


 Help is Always a Click Away
Book a research appointment, ask a question, chat, Skype, text, send comments...
Book a Librarian Ask a Librarian

Find a journal or check out these cool library tools!

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Arts & Humanities Database provides online access to 400 contemporary specialist arts titles combined with journals from related fields including ethnic studies, women’s studies, sociology, cultural studies, and more. Arts & Humanities Database titles include both scholarly peer-reviewed journals and selected trade and consumer titles relevant to applied arts and cultural studies. A subset of the ProQuest Central Essentials database.
New
Bates’ Visual Guide delivers head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for the (Advanced) Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course.
New
Biology Database provides access to a wide range of biology topics including some of the most popular information resources for users in academic, government and public research environments. A subset of the ProQuest Central Essentials database.
New
Britannica School is a source for all grades (Pre-K-12) and all reading abilities. Available at three levels--elementary, middle, and high school.
New
Computing Database delivers information from scholarly journals and trade publications as well as consumer titles. The database includes topics including product reviews, database design and management, software, hardware, e-commerce, Web site development, intranets and extranets, technology management, artificial intelligence, computer games, computer graphics, computer networks, computer programming. computer security, computer systems, electronic data processing, information science and information theory, and more. The database includes around 450 titles, with over 350 available in full text.
New
Ebook Central (Formerly ebrary) from ProQuest is an eBook platform that contains over 10,000 ebook titles available for LIU users.
New
ProQuest Education Database supports the study and application of education across all levels of education, including early childhood education, primary and secondary education, and higher education. The database supports global study and research, including thousands of full-text journals, dissertations and other relevant sources. Coverage: 1988 to present.
New
Educator's Reference Complete provides access to academic journals, reports, and many premier reference sources in the field of education. The database includes content in subject areas including administration, bilingual education, child development and psychology, funding, health education, technology, and testing. The majority of the full-text titles included are also found in the ERIC database.
New
ePointPlus from Rosen Publishing is a collection of over 80 pre-school and primary school level ebooks from well-known K-8 publishers, offering curriculum based high interest content, that is aligned to national, state, and common core standards. Features include 24/7 unlimited simultaneous access, and tablet, smartphone, and Chromebook compatibility. Individual accounts allow users to save their work using its notebook enhanced features.
New
Family Health Database includes journals and magazines covering an enormous range of health subjects, from sports injuries to women's health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry. A subset of ProQuest Central Essentials
New
Kids Infobits contains over 550 age-appropriate magazines for grades K-5. Also includes Merriam-Webster's Elementary Dictionary, maps, flags, seals, charts and graphs.
New
MAS Ultra - School Edition is designed specifically for high school libraries, and contains full text for nearly 500 popular, high school magazines. MAS Ultra – School Edition also provides more than 360 full text reference books, 85,670 biographies, over 107,000 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of over 510,000 photos, maps & flags, color PDFs and expanded full text backfiles (back to 1975) for key magazines.
New
Music Periodicals Database covers both scholarly and popular periodicals in the areas of classical music, opera, jazz, popular music and pop culture, music education, musicology, music theory, and many others. There is particularly strong coverage of performance, music education, and jazz. Replaces the International Index to Music Periodicals database.
New
Nexis Uni (formerly known as Lexis Nexis) features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.
New
The PILOTS (Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress) bibliographic database is produced at the headquarters of the National Center for PTSD in White River Junction, Vermont, and is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs. Its goal is to include citations to all literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental health sequelae of traumatic events, without disciplinary, linguistic, or geographical limitations, and to offer both current and retrospective coverage. Some full-text included.
New
ProQuest Central Essentials provides comprehensive, full-text, periodical coverage from 12 complete ProQuest databases, including Research Library and US Newsstream. These curated databases are focused on science, technology, business, health, religion, arts, literature, humanities, social sciences, and education. The top national and regional US newspapers and newswires are available alongside academic and professional journals, consumer magazines, blogs, and reports. Each of the 12 databases may be searched together or separately.
New
Psychology Database provides abstracts and indexing for more than 650 titles, with over 540 titles available in full text. ProQuest Psychology Journals encompasses topics from leading psychology and psychosomatic publications. In addition to clinical and social psychology, it also provides coverage of related disciplines including genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, and more.
New
Religion Database provides a wide range of primarily full-text periodicals and other sources for diverse religious and spiritual studies, covering formal theological studies and commentary on topics of general interest from the perspectives of many worldwide religions. As well as scholarly journals there are many titles from religious publishing bodies and nondenominational organizations. The resource reflects a wide spectrum of religious belief systems and supports the global study of religion.
New
Research in Context contains magazines, newspapers, primary sources and videos for students in grades 6 to 8.
New
Science Database is a definitive resource for students studying both the applied and general sciences. With coverage dating back to 1986,Science Database features over 1030 titles, with more than 760 available in full text.
New
Social Science Database offers indexing and full text for hundreds of academic journals, providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work and sociology.
New
SRDS (Standard Rate & Data Service) provides and tracks information on media markets including print, online, broadcasting, and cable. It also provides access to Claritas Segmentation & Market Solutions (SMS) for viewing and analyzing data that provides insights into consumer demographics and lifestyles, purchase behaviors and media preferences. Incorporated in SMS are Claritas Consumer Profiles, available for use with the Claritas PRIZM Premier segmentation system. SRDS provides and tracks information on media markets including print, online, broadcasting, and cable.
New
US Newsstream provides indexing and full text of the following newspapers: The Atlanta Constitution, The Atlanta Journal - Constitution, The Atlanta Journal, Austin American Statesman, The Blade, Boston Globe, Chicago Tribune, The Christian Science Monitor, Denver Post, Deseret News, Honolulu Star - Advertiser, Los Angeles Times, New York Daily News, New York Times, Oakland Tribune, Orange County Register, Philadelphia Inquirer, Pittsburgh Post - Gazette, San Antonio Express-News, San Jose Mercury News, South Florida Sun - Sentinel, St. Louis Post - Dispatch, Star Tribune, Tampa Bay Times, USA TODAY, Wall Street Journal, and The Washington Post and many other local newspapers from around the U.S.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...