Academic Search Complete is a scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
ProQuest Central Essentials provides comprehensive, full-text, periodical coverage from 12 complete ProQuest databases, including Research Library and US Newsstream. These curated databases are focused on science, technology, business, health, religion, arts, literature, humanities, social sciences, and education. The top national and regional US newspapers and newswires are available alongside academic and professional journals, consumer magazines, blogs, and reports. Each of the 12 databases may be searched together or separately.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
AAS (American Antiquarian Society) Complete Collection is an historical periodicals collection with archived content of almost 7,600 titles and over 9 million pages, it is the most comprehensive set of periodicals in the world published from 1684-1912.
Credo Reference is a digital reference library that places a world of factual information at your fingertips. Containing a selection from 645 high-quality reference books from the world's leading publishers, Credo Reference is the ideal place to start any research.
The eBook K-8 Collection contains more than 12,000 titles chosen to support a quality learning experience for K-8 students across all subject areas taught in elementary and middle schools, and content aligns with Common Core Curriculum Standards (for participating U.S. states). The collection also features a selection of teacher resources to support educators and administrators.
JSTOR Open Content contain over 2,000 ebooks that are freely available from major academic publishers such as the University of California Press, Cornell University Press, NYU Press, and University of Michigan Press. Also include digitized versions of books published prior to 1923.
Passport from Euromonitor is an online market research tool that monitors industry trends and provides strategic analysis, including a market size and market share database, for products across key countries.
Visitor Walk-in Use: NOT PERMITTED - Faculty, Staff, Student Use Only
Political Science Complete is an extensive full-text collection and index to political science literature. It includes online full-text for 500+ academic journals in political science and related fields. It also provides cover to cover indexing for a total of 1,000 political science journals and selective coverage for an additional 1,000 journals in related fields. It also includes a collection of some 340 reference and other political science e-books. In this way, Political Science Complete forms the perfect in-depth complement to the broader coverage found in our current PAIS database.Trial ends March 23, 2018
VetMed Resource contains key records on all aspects of veterinary medicine from 1972 to the present. VetMed Resource contains full text documents from conferences, journals and bulletins. Also provides access to bibliographic citations and abstract to journal articles. CABI Reviews, Datasheets on diseases and pathogens, and the Animal Health and Production Compendium, a collection of datasheets providing expert analysis of animal health and production issues, including over 2000 images, an animal drugs database, a glossary, a food safety module, and parasite identification keys.
World Politics Review includes more than 3,000 original articles written by a network of more than 400 contributors from around the world—subject-matter experts in journalism, research organizations, academia, government and elsewhere. The resource is used by academic researchers with a serious interest in international relations, foreign affairs, world politics and geostrategy as well as foreign policy professionals working primarily within government, military, academia, intelligence and diplomacy. Trial ends April 23, 2018