Skip to main content

Archives and Special Collections: Archive of Melvin Sylvester - Guide to Periodicals

Archives and Special Collections is a repository for materials contained in a variety of formats: books, manuscripts, correspondence, journals, photographs, posters, maps, original drawings, theatre programs, archival documents, and other materials.

Archive of Melvin Sylvester - Guide to Periodicals: Box 1 -4, 6

Periodicals list prepared by Jaime Barrett and Jennifer Campos, August, 2016

BoxFolderTitleEditorPublisherIssues
13.3Antioch Notes Yellow Springs, Ohio: Antioch College. 1970. Volume 47, Number 7.
13.3Cultural AffairsPeter Spackman, Editor.New York, New York: Associated Council of the Arts. 1971. 13.
13.3TimeHedley Donovan, Editor.Chicago, Illinois: Time, Inc. 1974. July 15.
13.3Forum Jamaica, New York: Social Concern, Inc. 1976. Volume 1, Number 2.
1977. Volume 2, Number 1.
13.3Rhodesia CallsA. Gerrard Aberman, Editor.Salisbury, Rhodesia. 1977. Number 101.
13.3Equal Rights MonitorKit Mahnke, Editor.Sacramento, California: Institute for Studies in Equality. 1977. Volume 3, Number 1.
13.3National HeraldEdward Nopal, Editor.Los Angeles, California: John Arthur. 1977. April.
13.3Equal OpportunityChristopher Podgus, Editor.Greenlawn, New York: Equal Opportunity Publications, Inc. 1981. Volume 14, Number 3.
18.3The LeafletMarian Gleason, Editor.United States: New England Association of Teachers of English. 1969. Volume 68, Number 2.
18.3Antioch Notes Yellow Springs, Ohio: Antioch College. 1970. Volume 47, Number 6.
1971. Volume 48, Number 8.
18.3Impact on Instructional ImprovementGeorge Movesian, Editor. New York: New York State Association for Supervision and Curriculum Development. 1971. Volume 7, Number 1.
18.3Danforth News and Notes St. Louis, Missouri: The Danforth Foundation. 1974. Volume 10, Number 3.
18.3Carnegie QuarterlyBarbara Radloff, writer.New York, New York: Carnegie Corporation. 1975. Volume 23, Number 4.
18.3Newsweek New York, New York: Newsweek, Inc. 1975. Volume 86, Number 23.
18.3Current Education LawReese Miller, Editor.Denver, Colorado: Platte Publishing Company. 1977. Volume 7, Number 1.
18.3MSSC ExchangeJane E. PrzybyszNew York, New York: Metropolitan School Study Council. 1976-1977. Volume 35, Numbers 4 and 5.
18.3American EducatorGail Miller, Editor.Washington, D.C.: American Federation of Teachers. 1977. Volume 1, Number 1.
214.2Library Resources and Technical ServicesEsther Piercy, editor.Richmond, Virginia: American Library Association. 1966. Volume 10, Number 3.
214.2Drexel Library QuarterlyDonald H. Hunt, editor.Philadelphia, Pennsylvania: Drexel Institute of Technology. 1967. Volume 3, Number 3.
214.2Stechert-Hafner Book News New York, New York: Stechert-Hafner, Inc. 1969. Volume 23, Number 6.
214.2Library Journal/ School Library Journal PreviewsPhyllis Levy, editor.New York, New York: R.R. Bowker Company. 1973. Volume 2, Number 1.
214.2Simon and Schuster Library News New York, New York: Simon and Schuster. N.D. [circa 1976]. Volume 1, Number 1.
214.2PLA ReportJoan Huntoon, Editor.Brookville, New York: Post Library Association. 1977. Volume 5, Number 1.
219.1Nassau Library System News and ViewsMyra Grimes, Editor.Uniondale, New York: Nassau Library System. 1988. Volume 1, Number 1.
220.1Worldwide Art and Library NewsletterJudith C. Joy, Editor. Boston, Massachusetts: Worldwide Books, Inc. 1972. Volume 1, Number 2.
220.1Washington Observer Newsletter Torrance, California. 1973. Number 161.
220.1Say it so it Makes Sense Syracuse, New York: The Institute for Family Research and Education. 1973. Volume 2, Number 1.
220.1Post ScriptAndrew S. Boracci, Editor.Greenvale, New York: C.W. Post Center of Long Island University. 1976. Volume 3, Number 4.
220.1Post Haste Greenvale, New York: C.W. Post Center of Long Island University. 1976. Volume 5, Number 7.
321.1ArtWeekCecile N. McCann, Editor.Oakland, California: Cecile N. Mc.Cann. 1977. Volume 8, Numbers 19, 22.
321.2Right OnSharon Gallagher, Editor.Berkeley, California: Jack Sparks. 1973. Volume 5, Number 3, Issue 51.
321.2Saint Louis Literary SupplementJohn Heidenry, Editor.St. Louis, Missouri: Patricia Heidenry. 1977. Volume 1, Number 3.
321.2Bicentennial TimesNicholas Rugglerl, Editor.Washington, D.C.: American Revolution Bicentennial Administration. 1976. Volume 3.
321.2Masthead: A Journal for Teaching History with Old NewspapersSamuel B. Kehew, Editor.Lynn, Massachusetts: Living History Classrooms Publishing Co. 1977. Volume 1, Number 2.
321.2WassajaThe American Indian Historical Society, Editor.San Francisco, California: The American Indian Historical Society. 1977. February.
321.3C. W. Post Pioneer: 20th Anniversary Greenvale, New York. 1974. Volume 20, Number 1.
321.3The PioneerBeth J. Shaw, editor.Brookville, New York: C.W. Post. 1988. Volume 34, Number 3.
325.1Sh'ma: A Journal of Jewish ResponsibilityEugene B. Borowitz, Editor.New York, New York: Sh'ma, Inc. 1973. Volume 3, Number 52.
325.1The Link New York, New York: Americans for Middle East Understanding. 1975-1976. Volume 8, Number 5. 1976-1977.
Volume 9, Number 5.
325.1Judaica Book NewsErnest L. Weiss, Editor.New York, New York: Book News, Inc. 1976. Volume 6, Number 2.
325.1ChallengerWally Yew, Editor.Petaluma, California: Chinese Christian Mission. 1976. October.
334.1Business AutomationArnold E. Keller, Editor.West Elmhurst, Illinois: Arnold E. Keller. 1970. Volume 17, Number 4.
334.1Technology and Conservation MagazineSusan E. Schur, Editor.Boston, Massachusetts: The Technology Organization, Inc. 1976. 2/76 Fall.
4 Science and SocietySamuel Bernstein, Editor.New York, New York: Science and Society. 1948. Volume 12, Number 1.
4 The Paris ReviewGeorge A. Plimpton, et. al., Editor.Paris, France: The Paris Review. 1966. Volume 10, Number 39.
4 Archives of Sexual BehaviorRichard Green, Editor.New York, New York: Plenum Publishing Corporation. 1974. Volume 3, Number 5.
4 The Occasional ReviewKarl Keating, Editor.San Diego, California: World Research, Inc. 1974. Issue 2.
4 The Cincinnati Poetry Review  1976. Number 2.
4 Popular PsychologyPaul J. Gillette, Editor.Carbondale, Pennsylvania: Popular Psychology Magazine, Inc. 1967. Volume 1, Number 1.
4 Films and FilmingRobin Bean, Editor.London, England: Hansom Books. 1972. Volume 18, Number 11.
4 New YorkClay S. Felker, Editor.New York, New York: NYM Corporation. 1976. Volume 9, Number 4.
4 Brick in Architecture McLean, Virginia: Brick Institute of America. 1976. April. Volume 33, Number 3.
4 Austria TodayPeter Smolka, Editor.Vienna, Austria: Austria Today Ltd. 1976. Volume 2.
4 TRAFernanda Barreiro, et. al., Editors.San Francisco, California. 1976. Number 7.
4 American PatriotL.J. Thomas, Editor.Orland Park, Illinois: L.J. Thomas. 1977. Spring.
4 EbonyJohn H. Johnson, Editor.Chicago, Illinois: Johnson Publishing Co., Inc. 1968. Volume 23, Number 9.
1980. Volume 35, Number 1.
637.1Headquarters BulletinDave Dickensheets; Mike Moxley, Editors.Indianapolis, Indiana: Tau Kappa Epsilon Fraternity. Dickensheets: 1974. November.
Moxley: 1976. December.
638.1Interfraternity Research and Advisory Council, Inc. BulletinBetty Hinkle Dunn, Editor.Chicago, Illinois.1967. Numbers 171, 173, 175, 176, 177, 178, 179.
1968. Numbers 180, 181, 182, 183, 184.
639.1TEKE TalkMike Olson, Editor.Alma, Michigan: Zeta-Delta, Phi Phi Alpha Chapter of Tau Kappa Epsilon. 1967. June.
639.1Theta Raider Chester, Pennsylvania: Theta Lambda Chapter of Tau Kappa Epsilon. 1966. Volume 4.
639.1Theta Kappa Brookville, New York: Theta Kappa Chapter of Tau Kappa Epsilon. 1967. February.
639.1Pi Lambda Theta NewsletterMiriam M. Bryan, Editor.Bloomington, Indiana: Pi Lambda Theta. 1972-1973. Volume 17, Number 2.
639.1Theta Kappa News  N.D. [circa 1970].Volume 1, Number 1.
639.1TEKE Exchange Indianapolis, Indiana: Tau Kappa Epsilon. 1971. Volume 4, Number 2.
639.1The White Pearl Brookville, New York: Theta Kappa Chapter of Tau Kappa Epsilon. 1975. March.
639.1Metro-Teke  1975. Volume 4, Number 1.
640.1TEKE Spotlight [Indianapolis, Indiana: Tau Kappa Epsilon Fraternity] 1970. December.
1971. February, May, November.
640.1SpotlightBruce Ness; Dave Dickensheets; Jeff Hatfield, Editors.Indianapolis, Indiana: Tau Kappa Epsilon FraternityNess:
1972. February, April, December.
1973. April, May.
Dickensheets:
1974. March.
1975. February-March, April-May.
Hatfield:
1975. September, October, November, December.
1976. January, March, April
641.1TKE Today: An Alumni Report on Tau Kappa Epsilon Indianapolis, Indiana: Tau Kappa Epsilon Fraternity1966. Volume 4, Number 2.
1967. Volume 4, Number 3.
1967-1968. Volume 5, Number 2.
1968. Volume 5, Number 3. Volume 6, Numbers 1-2.
642.1TKE Top Secret [Indianapolis, Indiana: Tau Kappa Epsilon Fraternity]1968. October-December.
1969. January, February, April, May.
644.1 - 44.2 Banta's Greek ExchangeGeorge Banta Jr., Editor.Menasha, Wisconsin: George Banta Company, Inc.1968. Volume 56, Number 4.
1969. Volume 57, Number 1-2.
1970. Volume 58, Numbers 2, 4.
1971. Volume 59, Numbers 1, 3.
644.3Fraternity MonthlyLeland F. Leland; Wilma Smith Leland, Editors.Saint Paul, Minnesota: Leland Publishers Inc.Leland F. Leland:
1964. Volume 31, Number 4. Volume 32, Number 1.
Wilma Smith Leland:
1965. Volume 33, Number 2.
1966. Volume 33, Number 3. Volume 34, Number 1.
645.1The Diary of Alpha Kappa PsiJohn D. Sparks, Editor.Indianapolis, Indiana: Alpha Kappa Psi. 1963. Volume 53, Number 1.
645.1National Interfraternity Conference, Inc. 1967 Yearbook New York, New York: National Interfraternity Conference, Inc. 
645.1The Laurel (of Phi Kappa Tau)Jack W. Jareo, Editor.Athens, Ohio: Lawhead Press. 1968.Volume 56, Number 4.
645.1The Record (of Sigma Alpha Epsilon)William F. Lohrer, Editor; Michael D. Thomas, Director of Publication.Evanston, Illinois: Sigma Alpha EpsilonLohrer:
1969. Volume 89, Number 1.
Thomas:
1974. Volume 94, Number 3.
646.1 - 46.7The TEKE [Magazine]Dale Terry; Bruce Ness; Dave Dickensheets; Mike Moxley, Editors.Indianapolis, Indiana: Tau Kappa EpsilonTerry:
1966. Volume 58, Numbers 3-4. Volume 59, Numbers 1-2.
1967. Volume 59, Numbers 3-4.
Ness:
1967. Volume 60, Numbers 1-2.
1968. Volume 60, Numbers 3-4. Volume 61, Numbers 1-2.
1969. Volume 61, Numbers 3-4. Volume 62, Numbers 1-2.
1970. Volume 62, Numbers 3-4. Volume 63, Numbers 1-2.
1971. Volume 63, Number 4.
Dickensheets:
1974. Volume 67, Number 1.
1975. Volume 68, Numbers 1-2.
1976. Volume 68, Number 4. Volume 69, Number 1.
1977. Volume 69, Number 3.
Moxley:
1978. Volume 70, Numbers 3-4. Volume 71, Number 2.
1979. Volume 71, Number 4. Volume 72, Number 2.
1980. Volume 72, Number 4.
647.1 - 47.4The TEKE [Newspaper]Bruce Ness; Dave Dickensheets, Editors.Indianapolis, Indiana: Tau Kappa EpsilonNess:
1972. Volume 64, Number 4. Volume 65, Numbers 1-3.
1973. Volume 65, Numbers 5-6. Volume 66, Number 1.
Dickensheets:
1973. Volume 66, Number 2.
1974. Volume 66, Numbers 3-4. Volume 67, Number 2.
1975. Volume 67, Numbers 3-4.

Return to the Archive of Melvin Sylvester Homepage