Skip to main content

Archives and Special Collections: Business Records

Archives and Special Collections is a repository for materials contained in a variety of formats: books, manuscripts, correspondence, journals, photographs, posters, maps, original drawings, theatre programs, archival documents, and other materials.

Business Records

These are archives that are comprised in part or whole with business records.

Archive of LIU Administration History

Coming soon...

Archive of the Long Island Book Collectors

The Long Island Book Collectors (LIBC) was started by a group of avid, prominent book collectors in 1966 to "'foster and encourage the study of literature, history, bibliography, and the art of bookmaking and illustration." The Archives and Special Collections Department and LIU Post Provost, Dr. Paul Forestell, have been pleased to host the LIBC on the LIU Post Campus since January, 2009. The LIBC donated their archives to Long Island University in 2011. This collection contains assorted archival items related to the on-going activity of the LIBC and contains assorted materials such as original letters and notes, original documents for the preparation of the LIBC journals, LIBC organizational minutes, books, and like items. The Long Island Book Collectors Archive will continue to expand along with the LIBC's varied activities.

Archive of the Long Island Museum Association

Coming soon...

Archives of Arthur T. Roth

The papers and memorabilia which trace the groundbreaking career of innovative Long Island banker Arthur T. Roth - credited with introducing the bank credit card and drive up teller window - have been donated to Long Island University by his son, Donald Roth, a 1964 graduate of the LIU Post Campus of Long Island University in Brookville. The Roth Papers are the first installment of a collection of primary sources documenting prominent Long Island business leaders and institutions.

Archives of the Metropolitan New York College Career Planning Officer's Association (MNYCCPOA)

The Archives of The Metropolitan New York College Career Planning Officer's Association (MNYCCPOA) contain the organization's historical and business records dating from 1960 to present. In order to address their long term preservation needs and interest in global access for research purposes, the MNYCCPOA Board of Directors donated their expanding archive to Special Collections in Spring, 2011. MNYCCPOA is a dynamic professional organization of career service counselors from the New York Metropolitan area. Their website is http://mnyccpoa.shuttlepod.org.

Contact Information

Archives and Special Collections

B. Davis Schwartz Memorial Library
LIU Post Campus
Long Island University
Brookville, NY 11548

Telephone: (516) 299-2880

Email: jarron.jewell@liu.edu

Hours: 9:00-5:00, Monday-Friday