Archives and Special Collections: Architectural Library of H. T. Lindeberg

Benefactors:
Donated by Mrs. H. T. Lindeberg in 1962 (?).

Collection Time Period:
Middle Ages - Mid-20th Century

Abstract:
This collection is Harrie T. Lindeberg's personal library of over 350 architectural books, many of which are oversized, and some periodicals.

Scope and Content:
350 books and periodicals

Location:
Special Collections Main Room

Repository:
Archives and Special Collections - B. Davis Schwartz Memorial Library

User Restrictions:
The Collection is available for viewing in the Special Collections' Reading Room. Requests for digital images are considered on a case by case basis. Please call or email us for an appointment.

Advertising Art, 14th Annual. Illustrations in this volume are reproductions of the exhibits of advertising art displayed by the Art Directors Club of New York at their annual exhibition in the spring of 1935. New York: The Book Service Company. [c 1935]. (Section I, 2)

Alexandria, Virginia. By Henry H. Saylor. New York: Russell F. Whitehead, 1926. The White Pine Series of Architectural Monographs. Volume XII, number 4 (Section V, 3)

Alte Meister. Dornach: Kunstverlag A.D. Braun & Cie. 1913. (Section II, 2)

The American Architecture of To-day. By G.H. Edgell. New York, London: Charles Scribner's Sons. 1928. (Section I, 1)

American Architecture of the Twentieth Century. A Series of Photographs and Measured Drawings of Modern, Civic, Commercial, and Industrial Buildings. Part 4-5. Edited by Oliver Reagan. New York: Architectural Book Publishing Co., Inc. [n.d.]. (Section IV, 5)

American Competitions. Compiled and edited by Adin Benedict Lacey. [n.p.]: T Square Club. 1907. (Section III, 5)

American Competitions. Compiled and edited by Adin Benedict Lacey. [n.p.]: T Square Club. 1908. (Section III, 6)

An American Country House. The Property of Arthur E. Newbold, Jr. By Arthur J. Meigs. New York: The Architectural Book Publishing Company Inc. 1925. (Section V, 2)

American Country Houses of Today. With a preface by Frank Miles Day. New York: The Architectural Book Publishing Company. 1912 [c 1911]. (Section II, 3)

American Country Houses of Today. With a preface by Ralph Adams Cram. New York: The Architectural Book Publishing Company. 1913. (Section II, 1)

American Country Houses of Today. Chiefly for Moderate Incomes. With a preface by Aymar Embury II. New York: Architectural Book Publishing Company. 1917. (Section II, 2)

American Country Houses of To-day. An Illustrated Account of Some Excellent Houses Built and Gardens Planted During the Last Few Years Showing Unmistakable Influence of the Modern Trend in Ideals Architectural. By Samuel Howe. New York: The Architectural Book Publishing Company. 1915. (Section I, 2)

The American Hospital of the Twentieth Century. By Edward F. Stevens. Revised edition. Illustrated. New York: The Architectural Record Company. 1921. (Section I, 2)

American Society of Landscape Architects. Illustrations of Work of Members. New York: The House of J. Hayden Twiss. 1931. (Section II, 4)

The American Vitruvius: An Architect's Handbook of Civic Art. By Werner Hegemann and Elbert Peets. New York : The Architectural Book Publishing Co. 1922. (Section III, 6)

Les Anciens Chateaux de France, L'lle-de-France. By Paul Jarry. Paris: Chez F. Contet. 1924. (Section IV, 5)

Les Anciens Chateaux de France, L'lle-de-France. By H. Soulange-Bodin. Paris: Chez F. Contet. 1923. (Section IV, 4)

Les Anciens Chateaux de France, L'lle-de-France. By H. Soulange-Bodin. Paris: Chez F. Contet. 1925. (Section IV, 5)

Les Anciens Chateaux de France, L'lle-de-France. By J. Vacquier. Paris: Chez F. Contet. 1920. (Section IV, 4)

Les Anciens Chateaux de France, L'lle-de-France. By J. Vacquier. Paris: Chez F. Contet. 1921. (Section IV, 4)

Les Anciens Chateaux de France, L'lle-de-France. By J. Vacquier. Paris: Chez F. Contet. [1922]. (Section IV, 4)

Antiquites Architecturales de la Normandie. By Auguste Pugin. Le texte historique et descriptif par John Britton. Paris: Noblet & Baudry; Leiege: Meme Maison. 1863. (Section I, 4)

An Architect's Sketch Book. By Robert Swain Peabody. New York, Boston: Houghton Mifflin Company. 1912. (Section I, 2)

The Architectural Annual. Second Edition. Edited by Albert Kelsey. Philadelphia: The Architectural Annual. 1901. (Section II, 1)

The Architectural Heritage of the Merrimack. Early Houses & Gardens. By John Mead Howells. With an introduction by Williams Graves Perry. New York: Architectural Book Publishing Company, Inc. [c 1941]. (Section II, 1)

The Architectural Heritage of the Piscataqua. Houses and Gardens of the Portsmouth District of Maine and New Hampshire. By John Mead Howells. With an introduction by William Lawrence Bottomley. New York: Architectural Book Publishing Company, Inc. [c 1937]. (Section II, 2)

Architectural Inspiration from Northern Virginia. By Kenneth Clark. Photographs by the author by measured drawings from the George F. Lindsay Collection. New York: Edited and Published by Russell F. Whitehead, 1931. The Monograph Series. Number 3, Volume XVII. (Section V, 3)

The Architectural Record. Volume 74. Number 4. October, 1933. Cover sub-title: Work of H.T. Lindeberg. (Section V, 3)

Architectural Water Colours & Etchings of W. Walcot. By W. Walcot. With an introduction by Sir Reginald Blomfield. New York: H.C. Dickins; London: Technical Journals, Ltd. 1919. (Section III, 4)

Architecture of the American Colonies and the Early Republic. Volumes XIII - XIV. By Russell F. Whitehead. New York: William Helburn, Inc. 1927. (Section V, 3)

The Architecture of the Classic Ages and the Renaissance Periods. By J. Buhlmann. New York: W.M. Helburn. [n.d.]. (Section I, 6)

Architecture: Decoration et Ameublement Epoque Louis XVI. By M. Rodolphe Pfnor. New York: WM. Helburn. [n.d.]. (Section I, 6)

Architecture. An Introduction to History and Theory of the Art of Building. By W.R. Lethaby. New York: Henry Holt and Company; London: Williams and Norgate. [n.d.]. (Section I, 1)

The Architecture of John Russell Pope. Volume one. With an introductory text by Royal Cortissoz. New York: William Helburn, Inc. [c 1919, 1924, 1925]. (Section II, 5)

The Architecture of John Russell Pope. Volume two. With an introductory text by Royal Cortissoz. New York: William Helburn, Inc. [c 1928]. (Section II, 5)

The Architecture of John Russell Pope. Volume three. With an introductory text by Royal Cortissoz. New York: William Helburn, Inc. [c 1930]. (Section II, 5)

Architecture of the Renaissance in England: Illustrated by a Series of Views and Details form Buildings Erected Between the Years 1560 - 1635, with Historical and Critical Text. Volume I. By J. Alfred Gotch. Assisted by W. Talbot Brown. With one hundred and forty-five plates, and one hundred and eighty illustrations. 2 Volumes London: B.T. Batsford. 1894. (Section I, 3)

Architecture of the Renaissance in England: Illustrated by a Series of Views and Details from Buildings Erected Between the Years 1560 - 1635, with Historical and Critical Text. Volume I. By J. Alfred Gotch. Assisted by W. Talbot Brown. With one hundred and forty-five plates, and one hundred and eighty illustrations in the text. London: B.T. Batsford. 1894. (Section I, 4 and 5)

Architecture of the Renaissance in England. Volume II. By J. Alfred Gotch. Assisted by W. Talbot Brown. Illustarted by a series of views and details from buildings erected between the years 1560 - 1635, with historical and critical text. With one hundred and forty-five plates, and one hundred and eighty illustrations in the text. London: B.T. Batsford. 1894. (Section I, 5)

Architecture of the Renaissance in England. Volume II. By J. Alfred Gotch. Assisted by W. Talbot Brown. Illustarted by a series of views and details from buildings erected between the years 1560 - 1635, with historical and critical text. With one hundred and forty-five plates, and one hundred and eighty illustrations in the text. London: B.T. Batsford. 1894. (Section I, 4)

L'Art Decoratif Francais. Introduction by M. Leon Deshairs. Preface by M. Fernand David. Paris: Albert Levy. [n.d.]. (Section II, 4)

L'Art Rustique en Suede. La ponie et Islande [par Sten Granlund et Jarno Jessen]. Londres, Paris, New York: "Les Studio", 1910. Library's title page is missing. Spine title: Suede. (Section V, 3)

Art in Federal Buildings. An Illustrated Record of the Treasury Department's New Program in Painting and Sculpture. Text by Edward Bruce and Forbes Watson. Washington, D.C.: Art in Federal Buildings Incorporated. 1936. Volume: 1, Mural Designs, 1934 - 1936. (Section I, 6)

The Art of the Plasterer. By George P. Bankart. London: B.T. Batsford; New York: Chas. Scribners Sons. 1909. (Section I, 6)

Bertram Grosvenor Goodhue - Architect and Master of Many Arts. Text by Hartley Burr Alexander and others. Edited by Charles Harris Whitaker. New York: Press of the American Institute of Architects, Inc. 1925. (Section I and II , 5)

The Book of the Boston Architectural Club. Being Examples of Early English Architecture. With Details and Measured Drawings. New York: Carl T. Waugh & Company. 1924. (Section II, 3)

The Book of the Boston Architectural Club. Photographs, Watercolor Drawings, Pencil Sketches, Measured Drawings and Details of Spanish Architecture, Sacred and Domestic, Enriched with Objects of Interest Allied Thereto. Boston: [n.p.]. 1925. (Section II, 3)

A Book of Mantels. Thirty-seven drawings in color reproduced from recently discovered originals by R. & J. Adam. New York: The Architectural Book Publishing Co. [c 1915]. (Section IV, 1)

Boston Post Road. With text by Peter Augustus Pindar. Prepared for publication by Russell F. Whitehead formerly editor of The Architectural Record and The Brick builder. The White Pine Series of Architectural Monographs. volume VI number 1 New York: [n.p.] 1920. (V, 3)

Brick Architecture of the Colonial Period in Maryland & Virginia. By Lewis A. Coffin Jr. & Arthur C. Holden. New York: Architectural Book Publishing Co. 1919. (Section II, 2)

The Brickbuilder. Vol. XIX, No. 2. February, 1910. Some Critical Reflections on the Architectural Genius of Charles F. McKim. By Royal Cortissoz. (Section V, 3)

Brickwork in Italy: A Brief Review from the Ancient to Modern Time. Chicago: American Face Brick Association. 1925. (Section IV, 1)

The Bristol Renaissance. By Joy Wheeler Dow. New York: Russell F. Whitehead, 1917. The White Pine Series of Architectural Monographs (Section V, 3)

The Brochure Series of Architectural Illustration. Volumes 1, 5, 8, and 9. Boston: Bates & Guild Company. 1895, 1899, 1902, 1903. (Section I, 2)

Buildings, Plans, and Designs. By Frank Lloyd Wright. New York: Horizon Press Publishers. [c 1963]. (Section I, 4)

The Burlington County Court Houses at Mount Holly, New Jersey. By Fenimore C. Woolman. New York: Russell F. Whitehead, 1926. The White Pine Series of Architectural Monographs (Section V, 3)

Case e Palazzi Barocchi di Roma. By Ardvino Colasanti. Milano: Bestetti & Tvmminelli. [n.d.]. (Section II, 5)

Les Cathedrales de France. By Auguste Rodin. Avec cent planches inedites hors texte. Introduction par Charles Morice. Paris: Librairie Armand Colin. 1914. (Section I, 5)

Cathedrals and Abbeys in Great Britain and Ireland. With descriptive text by Richard Wheatley. New York: Harper & Brother. 1890 [c 1889]. (Section I, 5)

The Charm of Old San Antonio, a Spanish Settlement of the Southwest. By Harvey P. Smith. Photographs by H. Patteson and H.L. Summerville.Drawing by E.M. Schirretz. New York: Edited and Published by Russell F. Whitehead. 1931. The Monograph Series. (Section V, 3)

Chateaux de Normandie: Tome Premire Chateaux du Calvados et de la Manche. By Henry Soulange-Bodin. Paris et Bruxelles: G. Van Oest. 1928. (Section II, 3)

Choix: D'Elements Empruntes a L'Architecture Classique. Et donnant des exemples connus de l'application des orders. 60 planches d'apres les dessins et releves de G. Gromort. Deuxieme edition augmentee de quinze planche nouvelles. Paris: Augte Vincent. 1907. (Section I, 5)

Choix: D'Elements Empruntes a L'Architecture Classique. Troisieme edition. Paris: Augte Vincent. 1920. (Section I, 3)

Church Building: A Study of the Principles of Architecture in Their Relation to the Church. By Ralph Adams Cram. Boston: Small, Maynard & Company. 1901 [c 1899]. (Section I, 1)

Classic and Renaissance Architecture. By J. Buhlmann. With an English text translation. New York: William Helburn, Inc. [n.d.]. (Section V, 2)

A Collection of English Furniture of the XVII & XVIII Centuries. By Luke Vincent Lockwood. New York: Tiffany Studios. 1907. (Section II, 1)

Colonial Architecture. Series I. Fifty Salem Doorways. By Frank Cousins. Introduction by Glenn Brown. Garden City, New York: Doubleday, Page & Company. 1912. (Section II, 3)

The Colonial Architecture of Maryland, Pennsylvania and Virginia. Third edition. 50 plates photographed and arranged under the direction of Joseph Everett Chandler. Boston: Bates & Guild Company. 1900 [c 1889]. (Section I, 5)

Colonial Architecture in Vermont. By George S. Chappell.. New York: Russell F. Whitehead, 1918. The White Pine Series of Architectural Monographs volume IV number 6 (Section V, 3)

Colonial Interiors. Photographs and measured drawings of the colonial and early federal periods by Leigh French Jr. With an introduction by Charles Oliver Cornelius. New York: William Helburn, Inc. 1923. (Section II, 3)

Colonial Interiors. By Edith Tunis Sale. With an introduction by J. Frederick Kelly. New York: William Helburn, Inc. 1930. Second Series. (Section II, 3)

Colonial Interiors. Federal and Greek Revival. By Harold Donaldson Eberlein and Cortlandt Van Dyke Hubbard. New York: William Helburn, Inc. 1938. Third Series. (Section II, 3)

Cooperstown in the Days of Our Forefathers. By Frank P. Whiting. New York: Russell F. Whitehead, 1923. The White Pine Series of Architectural Monographs volume IX number 3 (Section V, 3)

Cottages, Farmhouses and Other Minor Buildings in England from the 16th, 17th, and 18th Centuries. By Louis Conrad Rosenberg. New York: The Architectural Book Publishing Company. 1923. (Section III, 4)

Cottages, Manoirs, and Other Minor Buildings of Normandy and Brittany. By William D. Foster. With sketches by Louis C. Rosenberg. New York: The Architectural Book Publishing Company. 1926. (Section III, 5)

Country Church & Sunday School Building with the Minister's Residence. New York: Russell F. Whitehead, 1922. The White Pine Series of Architectural Monographs volume VIII number 4 (Section V, 3)

Country Home. [s.l: s.n., n.d.]. Title on spine; quarter leather. (Section V, 2)

Country Homes. [s.l: s.n., n.d.]. Cover title; cloth. (Section I, 4)

Country Meeting Houses along the Massachusetts- New Hampshire Line. By Robert P. Bellows. New York: Russell F. Whitehead, 1925. The White Pine Series of Architectural Monographs volume XI number 5 (Section V, 3)

Country Residences in Europe and America. By Louis Valcoulon Lemoyne. London: T. Fisher Unwin. 1909. (Section I, 5)

Creative Art Magazine of Fine & Applied Art. Vol. 3, no. 2. August 1928. (Section IV, 1)

The Davanzati Palace in Florence, Italy. A Restored Palace of the Fourteenth Century. Measured and drawn together with a short descriptive text by Louis Conrad Rosenberg. New York: The Architectural Book Publishing Company. 1922. (Section III, 4)

Decorated Wood Ceilings in Spain. A Collection of Photographs and Measured Drawings With Descriptive Text. By Arthur Byne and Mildred Stapley. New York, London: G.P. Putnam's Sons. [c 1920]. (Section V, 1)

Decorations and English Interiors. By Arthur Stannard Vernary. New York: William Helburn. 1927. (Section I, 6)

Decorative Art 1928. Yearbook of "Creative Art." Edited by C. Geoffrey Holme and Shirley B. Wainwright. New York: Albert & Charles Boni; London: The Studio. [1928]. (Section IV, 1)

Decorative Art 1929. Edited by C. Geoffrey Holme and Shirley B. Wainwright. New York: Albert & Charles Boni, Inc.; London: The Studio, Ltd. [1929?]. (Section IV, 1)

The Decorative Arts of Sweden. By Iona Plath. New York, London: Charles Scribner's Sons. 1948. (Section III, 4)

Dependencies of the Old Fashioned House. By Irving B. Eventwoth. New York: Russell F. Whitehead, 1922. The White Pine Series of Architectural Monographs. Volume VIII number 2 (Section V, 3)

Detached Dwellings (Part II). Country and Suburban. New York: The American Architect. 1911. (Section II, 2)

Details of the Architecture of Tuscany. Photographs and text by Harold Donaldson Eberlein. Measured Drawings by Oliver Reagan. New York: Willism Helburn, Inc. 1923. (Section III, 4)

Details of Building Construction. By Clarence A. Martin. Boston: Bates & Guild Company. 1905 [c 1899]. (Section IV, 2)

Deutsche: Fachwerkbauten der Renaissance. Berlin, New York: Bruno Hessling. [n.d.]. (Section I, 5)

Devoted to a Comparative Study of a Group of Early American Doorways. By Aymar Embury II. New York: Russell F. Whitehead, 1921. The White Pine Series of Architectural Monographs. Volume VII number 5. (Section V, 3)

Devoted to a Comparative Study of a Group of Early American Ornamental Cornices. By Aymar Embury II. New York: Russell F. Whitehead, 1924. The White Pine Series of Architectural Monographs. Volume 10 number 3. (Section V, 3)

Distinctive Homes of Moderate Cost. Being a Collection of Country and Suburban Homes in Good Taste. Wit hSome Value in Suggestion for the Home-Builder. Edited by Henry H. Saylor. New York: McBride, Winston & Company. 1910. (Section II, 2)

Domestic Architecture. New York: Published for Private Distribution by Lewis Colt Albro and Harrie T. Lindeberg. 1912. (Section IV, 2)

Domestic Architecture. Furniture and Ornaments of England from the Fourteenth to the Eighteenth Century. Comprising photographic and measured drawings of exteriors, interiors, and details. By G. Henry Polley. Boston: Geo. H. Polley Co. [c 1911]. (Section III, 1)

The Domestic Architecture of England During the Tudor Period. [By Thomas Garner and Arthur Stratton. [s.l.: s.n. n.d.]. On spine: Title and "Garner & Stratton. Vol. I" (Section IV, 5)

The Domestic Architecture of England During the Tudor Period. Illustrated in a series of photographs & measured drawings of country mansions, manor houses, and smaller buildings with historical and descriptive text. By Thomas Garner and Arthur Stratton. London: B.T. Batsford; New York: Charles Scribner's Sons. 1911. Three volumes. (Section III, 2 and 3; Section V, 1)

The Domestic Architecture of England During the Tudor Period. Illustrated in a series of photographs & measured drawings of country mansions and manor houses with details. Boston: [s.n.]. 1923. (Section IV, 2)

Domestic Architecture of H. T. Lindeberg. With an Introduction by Royal Cortissoz. New York: William Helburn Inc. 1940. (Section V, 2)

Domestic Architecture of H. T. Lindeberg. With an Introduction by Royal Cortissoz and a New Introduction by Mark Alan Hewitt. New York: Acanthus Press, 2003. (Acanthus Press Reprint Series. Originally published: New York: William Helburn, 1940). (Section IV, 1)

Domestic Gothic of the Tudor Period. By Sydney E. Castle. Jamestown, New York: International Casement Company Inc. [c 1927]. (Section I, 1)

Door and Window Grilles in Bronze and Iron. Boston: American Architect and Building New Company. 1902. (Section III, 4)

Drawing with Pen and Ink and a Word Concerning the Bush. By Arhtur L. Guptill. Introduction by Franklin Booth. New York: The Pencil Points Press, Inc. 1928. (Section IV, 1)

Dutch Interiors form the XV to the XVIII Century. New York: Architectural Book Publishing Co. [n.d.]. (Section II, 4)

Dutchess County Doorways and Other Examples of Work in Wood: Period 1730 - 1830. With account of houses, places, and people. By Helen Wilkinson Reynolds. Photography by Margaret Brown. New York: William Farquhar Payson. 1931. (Section IV, 1)

The Dwelling House of Charleston, South Carolina. By Alice R. Huger Smith and D.E. Huger Smith. With 128 illustrations from drawings by Alice R. Huger Smith. Photographs and architectural drawings by Albert Simons. Philadelphia, London: J.B. Lippincott Company. 1917. (Section I, 1)

Dynamic Symmetry: The Greek Vase. By Jay Hambidge. New York, New Haven: Yale University Press; London: Humphrey Milford and Oxford University Press. 1920. (Section I, 2)

Early American Rooms. A consideration of the changes in style between the arrival of the Mayflower and the Civil War in the region originally settled by the English and the Dutch. Edited by Russell Hawes Kettell. Portland, Maine: The Southworth-Anthoensen Press. 1936. (Section III, 4)

Early American Wall Painting 1710 - 1850. By Edward B. Allen. New Haven: Yale University Press; London: Humphrey Milford and Oxford University Press. 1926. (Section I, 6)

Early American Wrought Iron. By Albert H. Sonn. With three hundred and twenty plates from drawings by the author. New York: Charles Scribner's Sons. 1928. Volumes 1 and 3. (Section III, 4)

Early Connecticut Architecture. Measured Drawings With Full Size Details of Moulded Sections Supplemented by Photographs. By J. Frederick Kelly. New York: William Helburn Inc. 1924 (Section IV, 3)

The Early Dwelling of Nantucket. By J.A. Schweinfurth. New York: Russell F. Whitehead, 1917. The White Pine Series of Architectural Monographs. Volume III number 6. (Section V, 3)

Early English Furniture & Woodwork. By Herbert Cescinsky and Ernest R. Gribble. Two volumes. London: George Routledge and Sons, Limited. 1922. (Section II, 3)

Early Homes of Ohio. By I.T. Frary. Illustrations from photographs by the author. Richmond: Garrett and Massie. [c 1936]. (Section I, 2)

The Ecclesiastical Architecture of Italy. From the Time of Constantine to the Fifteenth Century. Vol. I. By Henry Gally Knight. London: Henry Bohn. 1843. (Section I, 4)

The Ecclesiastical Architecture of Italy. From the Time of Constantine to the Fifteenth Century. Vol. II. By Henry Gally Knight. London: Henry Bohn. 1843. (Section I, 4)

Edifices de Rome Moderne ou Recueil des Palais, Maisons, Eglises, Couvents, et Autres Monuments Publics et Particuliers les Plus Remarquables de la Ville de Rome. Par Pl. Letarouilly. Paris: Librairies- Imprimeries Reunies. [n.d.]. (Section IV, 2)

Edifices de Rome Moderne ou Recueil des Palais, Maisons, Eglises, Couvents, et Autres Monuments Publics et Particuliers les Plus Remarquables de la Ville de Rome. Par Pl. Letarouilly. Paris: Typographie de Firmin Didot Freres. 1840. Tome Premier. (Section IV, 3)

Edifices de Rome Moderne ou Recueil des Palais, Maisons, Eglises, Couvents, et Autres Monuments Publics et Particuliers les Plus Remarquables de la Ville de Rome. Par Paul Letarouilly. Paris: Ve A. Morel et Cie, Editeurs. 1874. Tome Premier. (Section IV, 3)

Edifices de Rome Moderne ou Recueil des Palais, Maisons, Eglises, Couvents, et Autres Monuments Publics et Particuliers les Plus Remarquables de la Ville de Rome. Par Paul Letarouilly. Paris: Ve A. Morel et Cie, Editeurs. 1874. Tome Deuxieme. (Section IV, 4)

Edifices de Rome Moderne ou Recueil des Palais, Maisons, Eglises, Couvents, et Autres Monuments Publics et Particuliers les Plus Remarquables de la Ville de Rome. Par Paul Letarouilly. Paris: Ve A. Morel et Cie, Editeurs. 1874. Tome Troisieme. (Section IV, 3)

Elizabethan Interiors. By C.J. Charles. London: George Newnes, Ltd.; New York: F. Greenfield. [n.d.]. (Section III, 6)

English Art Series: Influences and Developments in the Progress of Art in Britain. London Buildings. Vol. I. By Frank P. Brown. London: Sir Isaac Pitman & Sons, Ltd. 1933. (Section I, 2)

English Country Life and Work: An Account of Some Past Aspects and Present Features. By Ernest C. Pulbrook. New York: G.P. Putnam's Sons; London: B.T. Batsford, Ltd. [c 1923]. (Section I, 1)

English Decoration and Furniture of the Early Renaissance (1500 - 1650). By M. Jourdain. London: B.T. Batsford, Ltd.; New York: Charles Scribner's Sons. [c 1924]. (Section III, 4)

English Domestic Architecture of the XVII and XVIII Century. A Selection of Examples of Smaller Buildings Measured, Drawn, and Photographed. With an introduction and note by Horace Field and Michael Bunney. London: George Bell and Sons. 1905. (Section III, 4)

English Homes. Period II - Vol I, Early Tudor 1485 - 1558. By H. Avray Tipping. London: The Office of Country Life & George Newnes; New York: Charles Scribner's Sons. 1924. (Section III, 6)

English Homes. Period III - Vol II, Late Tudor and Early Stuart 1558 - 1649. By H. Avray Tipping. London: The Office of Country Life & George Newnes; New York: Charles Scribner's Sons. 1927. (Section III, 6)

English Homes. Period IV - Vol. I, Late Stuart 1649 - 1714. By H. Avray Tipping. London: Country Life; New York: Charles Scribner's Sons. 1920. (Section IV, 1)

English Homes. Period VI - Vol. I, Late Georgian 1760 - 1820. By H. Avray Tipping. London: Country Life; New York: Charles Scribner's Sons. 1926. (Section IV, 1)

English Interior Woodwork of the XVI, XVII, & XVIIIth Centuries. A Series of the Best and Most Characteristic Examples of Chimney-Pieces, Panelling, Staircases, Doors, Screens, & etc. By Henry Tanner. London: B.T. Batsford. [n.d.]. (Section V, 1)

English Interiors in Smaller Houses from the Restoration to the Regency, 1660 - 1830. By M. Jourdain. New York: Charles Scribner's Sons; London: B.T. Batsford, Ltd. [n.d.]. (Section IV, 2)

English Ironwork of the 17th & 18th Centuries: A Historical and Analytical Account of the Development of Exterior Smithcraft. By J. Starkie Gardner. With 88 collotype plates from photographs chiefly by Horace Dan, architect, and upwards of 150 other illustrations. London: B.T. Batsford; New York: William Helburn. [n.d.]. (Section I, 2)

English Lead Work: Its Art & History. By Lawrence Weaver. London: B.T. Batsford. 1909. (Section I, 6)

The English Village Church. Exteriors and Interiors. By Alfred Hopkins. 112 plates. New York: William Helburn Inc. [c 1921]. (Section II, 2)

Essex: A Connecticut River Town. By H. Van Buren Magonigle. New York: Russell F. Whitehead, 1920. The White Pine Series of Architectural Monographs. Volume VI number 6 (Section V, 3)

The Evolving House: A History of the House. Volume I. By Albert Farwell Bemis and John Burchard. Cambridge, Massachusetts: The Technology Press, Massachusetts Institute of Technology. [c 1933]. (Section I, 2)

Examples of Old English Houses. Drawn by Maurice B. Adams. London: B.T. Batsford. 1888. (Section I, 5)

Farm Houses, Manor Houses, Minor Chateaux and Small Churches from the Eleventh to the Sixteenth Century in Normandy, Brittany, and Other Parts of France. By Ralph Adams Cram. New York: The Architectural Book Publishing Company. [c 1917]. (Section I, 6)

Farm Houses, Small Chateaux, and Country Churches in France. By Antonio Di Nardo. With a preface by Paul P. Cret. Photographs by C.D. Arnold and A. Di Nardo. Cleveland: J.H. Jansen. 1924. (Section V, 2)

Fences and Fence Posts of Colonial Times. By Alfred Hopkins. New York: Russell F. Whitehead, 1922. The White Pine Series of Architectural Monographs. Volume VIII number 6 (Section V, 3)

Il Ferro nell'Arte Italiana. Cento Tavole. By Giulio Ferrari. Milano: Ulrico Hoepli. [c 1910]. (Section II, 2)

Il Ferro Battuto, Sbalzato e Cesellato Nell'Arte Italiana dal Secolo Undicesimo al Secolo Diciottesimo. By Augusto Pedrini. Preface by Corrado Ricci. New York: E. Weyhe Bookseller. [c 1929]. (Section II, 1)

The Fittings of a Famous English House Known as the Hogarth House. New York: W. & J. Sloane. 1921. (Section II, 1)

French Provincial Architecture. As Shown in Various Examples of Town & Country Houses, Shops & Public Places Adaptable to American Conditions. By Philip Lippincott Goodwin & Henry Oothovt Milliken. New York: Chas. Scribner's Sons. 1924. (Section II, 4)

Gamla Svenska Stader. Gator Och Grander-Hus Och Gardar. Forsta Haftet. Stockholm: Generalstabens Litografiska Anstalts Forlag. [c 1920]. (Section II, 2)

Gamla Svenska Stader. Gator Och Grander-Hus Och Gardar. Andra Haftet. Stockholm: Generalstabens Litografiska Anstalts Forlag. [c 1921]. (Section II, 2)

Gamla Svenska Stader. Gator Och Grander-Hus Och Gardar. Tredje Haftet. Stockholm: Generalstabens Litografiska Anstalts Forlag. [c 1921]. (Section II, 2)

Gamla Svenska Stader. Gator Och Grander-Hus Och Gardar. Fjarde Haftet. Stockholm: Generalstabens Litografiska Anstalts Forlag. [c 1921]. (Section II, 2)

Gamla Svenska Stader. Gator Och Grander-Hus Och Gardar. Sjatte Haftet. Stockholm: Generalstabens Litografiska Anstalts Forlag. [c 1921]. (Section II, 2)

The Garden City: A Study in the Development of a Modern Town. By C.B. Purdom. With 4 coloured pictures by T. Friedensen and 140 other illustrations. New York: E.P. Dutton & Co.; London: J.M. Dent & Sons, Ltd. 1913. (Section I, 1)

Gateways and Doorways of Charleston, South Carolina in the Eighteenth and the Nineteenth Centuries. By Elizabeth Gibbon Curtis. Edited with introduction and notes by Maxwell Kimball and Arthur C. Holden. New York: Architecture Book Publishing Co, Inc. [c 1926]. (Section I, 2)

Georgian Details of Domestic Architecture. Selected and photographed by F.R. Yerbury. New York, Boston: Houghton Mifflin Company. 1926. (Section IV, 1)

Georgian Mansions in Ireland. With Some Account of the Evolution of Georgian Architecture and Decoration. By Thomas U. Sanleir and Page L. Dickinson. [Dublin?]: The Dublin University Press. 1915. (Section III, 4)

"The Georgian Period." Being Measured Drawings of Colonial Work. Part I. By Frank E. Wallis, David A. Gregg, and others. [n.p.]: American Architect and Building News Co. 1898. (Section II, 3)

"The Georgian Period." Being Measured Drawings of Colonial Work. Part V. By Claude Fayette Bragdon and others. [n.p.]: American Architect & Building News Co. 1900. (Section II, 4)

"The Georgian Period." Being Measured Drawings of Colonial Work. Part VIII. By Claude Fayette Bragdon and others. [n.p.]: American Architect & Building News Co. 1901. (Section II, 5)

The Georgian Period. A Collection of Papers Dealing With "Colonial" or XVIII- Century Architecture in the United States Together With References to Earlier Provincial and True Colonial Work. Illustrated with more than 450 full-page plates, half of which are measured drawings, and half perspective views, together with over 500 miscellaneous illustrations in the text. Edited by William Rotch Ware. New York: The American Architect. 1908. (Section II, 4)

The Georgian Society: Records of Eighteenth-Century Domestic Architecture and Decoration in Dublin. [n.p.]: The Dublin University Press. 1912, 1913. Volumes 4 and 5. (Section III, 4)

Good and Bad Manners in Architecture. By A. Trystan Edwards. London: John Tiranti, Ltd. 1946 [c 1924]. (Section I, 1)

Goteborgs Konserthus. [n.p.: n.p.]. 1935. (Section I, 2)

Gothic Architecture. By Edith A. Browne. Containing forty-eight full-page illustrations reproduced from photographs. London: Adams and Charles Black. 1911 [c 1906]. (Section I, 1)

Gothic Architecture. Furniture and Ornament of England from the Eleventh to the Sixteenth Century. Comprising Photographic and Measured Drawings of Exteriors, Interiors, and Details. By G. Henry Polley. Boston: Geo. H. Polley & Co. [c 1908]. (Section III, 3)

Gothic Architecture in England. An Analysis of the Origin & Development of English Church Architecture from the Norman Conquest to the Dissolution of the Monasteries. By Francis Bond. With 1, 254 illustrations, comprising 785 photographs, sketches, and measured drawings, and 469 plans, Sections, diagrams, and moldings. London: B.T. Batsford. [c 1905]. (Section I, 3)

Gothic Ornaments Selected from Various Ancient Buildings in England and France. Exhibiting Numerous Specimens of Every Description of Decorative Detail, From the XIth to the Beginning of the XVIth Cent. By Augustus Pugin. Cleveland: Carl Wendelin Kuehny; London: John Tiranti and Company. 1927. A New and Revised Edition. (Section II, 2)

Gothilche Ornamente. By A. Pugin. Berlin: Bruno Dessling. [c 1896]. (Section I, 5)

Les Grandes Epoques de L'Art Francais: L'Architecture Romane. By Georges Gromort. Paris: Vincent, Freal & Cie. 1928, 1929. In two volumes. (Section I, 4)

Les Grands Prix de Rome d'Architecture. Premiere Serie. Annees 1823 a 1849. Paris: Armand Guerinet. [n.d.]. (Section V, 2)

The Great Cathedrals of the World. By Fred H. Allen. One hundred and thirty full-page plates. New York, Boston: Haskell & Post Company. [c 1886]. (Section V, 3)

The Greek Revival in Owego & Nearby New York Towns. By Alexander B. Thowbridge. New York: Russell F. Whitehead, 1921. The White Pine Series of Architectural Monographs. Volume VII number 3. (Section V, 3)

Grinling Gibbons and the Woodwork of His Age (1648 - 1720). By H. Avray Tipping. London: Country Life; New York: Charles Scribner's Sons. 1914. (Section II, 4)

A Handbook of Architecture Styles. A New Edition with Six-Hundred and Thirty-Nine Illustartions. By W. Collett-Sandars. London: Chatto and Windus. 1888. (Section I, 1)

Henry Hobson Richardson and His Works. By Mrs. Schuyler Van Rensselaer with portrait and illustrations of the architect's designs. Boston, New York: Houghton, Mifflin and Company. 1888. (Section IV, 1)

Historic Houses of Early America. By Elise Lathrop. Illustrated. New York: Tudor Publishing Co. 1927. (Section I, 6)

Historical Art Furniture. New York: Helburn & Hagen. [n.d.]. (Section II, 5)

Historical Wall-Papers From Their Inception to the Introduction of Machinery. By Nancy McClelland. With an introduction by Henri Clouzot. With 12 plates in colour, 245 illustrations in half-tone, and a chart of periods. Philadelphia, London: J.B. Lippincott Company. 1924. (Section IV, 1)

A History of Architecture on the Comparative Method for Students, Craftsmen, & Amateurs. By Sir Banister Fletcher. Seventh Edition. Revised and Enlarged, with about three thousand five hundred illustrations. New York: Charles Scribner's Sons; London: B.T. Batsford, Ltd. 1924 [c 1896]. (Section I, 2)

A History of English Brickwork. With Examples and Notes of the Architectural Use and Manipulation of Brick From Medieval Times to the End of the Georgian Period. By Nathaniel Lloyd. With an introduction by Sir Edwin L. Lutyens. London: H. Greville Montgomery; New York: William Helburn. 1925. (Section III, 4)

A History of French Architecture: From the Reign of Charles VIII Till the Death of Mazarin. Vol. I. By Reinald Blomfield. With drawings by the author and other illustrations. London: G. Bell and Sons, Ltd. 1911. (Section I, 4)

A History of Italian Furniture From the Fourteenth to the Early Nineteenth Centuries. By William M. Odom. Garden City, New York: Doubleday, Page & Company. 1918, 1919. In two volumes. (Section V, 2 and 3)

A History of Renaissance Architecture in England, 1500 - 1800. By Reginald Blomfield. With drawings by the author and other illustrations. London: George Bell and Sons. 1897. In two volumes. (Section I, 5)

Hogalidskyrkan. Minnesskrift. Stockholm: P.A. Norstedt & Soner. 1923. (Section I, 2)

The Honest House. By Ruby Ross Goodnow in collaboration with Rayne Adams. Introduction by Frederick L. Ackerman. New York: The Century Co. 1921 [c 1914]. (Section IV, 1)

Horizons. By Norman Bel Geddes. Boston: Little, Brown, and Company. 1932. (Section I, 2)

L'Hotel Beauharnais. Paris: Albert Morance. [n.d.]. (Section V, 1)

Hotels & Maisons de la Renaissance. Francaise Recueil de Document sur l"Architecture Privee des XV & XVI Siecles. par Paul Vitry. Paris: Emile Levy, Librairie Centrale de Beaux-Art. [n.d.]. Three volumes. (Section III, 1 and Section II, 5)

Houses of Bennington VT. & Vicinity. By Cameron Clark. New York: Russell F. Whitehead, 1922. The White Pine Series of Architectural Monographs. Volume VIII number 5 (Section V, 3)

House and Garden. [n.p.]: Henry T. Coates & Co. 1904 [c 1903]. (Section V, 3)

House and Garden. A Monthly Magazine Devoted to Architecture, Gardens, Decoration, Civic and Outdoor Art. Volume Seven. Edited by Charles Francis Osborne. Philadelphia: The John C. Winston Co. 1905. (Section V, 3)

House & Garden's Book of Houses. Containing Over Three Hundred Illustrations of Large and Small Houses and Plans, Service Quarters and Garages, and Such Necessary Architectural Detail as Doorways, Fireplaces, Windows, Floors, Walls, Ceilings, Closets, Stairs, Chimneys, etc. Edited by Richardson Wright. New York: Conde Nast & Company. 1919. (Section II, 3)

House & Garden's Book of Houses. Containing Over Three Hundred Illustrations of Large and Small Houses and Plans, Service Quarters and Garages, and Such Necessary Architectural Detail as Doorways, Fireplaces, Windows, Floors, Walls, Ceilings, Closets, Stairs, Chimneys, etc. Edited by Richardson Wright. New York: Conde Nast & Company. 1920 [c 1919]. (Section II, 3)

House & Garden's Complete Guide to Interior Decoration. Edited by Richardson Wright. New York: Simon and Schuster. 1942. (Section III, 4)

House & Garden's Second Book of Interiors. Edited by Richardson Wright and Margaret McElroy. New York: The Conde Nast Publication, Inc. [n.d.]. (Section III, 4)

House & Gardens. By Sir Edwin Lutyens. Described and criticized by Sir Lawrence Weaver. London: Country Life; New York: Charles Scribner's Sons. 1925 [c 1913]. (Section III, 6)

House for Town or Country. By William Herbert. Illustrated. New York: Duffield & Company. 1907 [c 1903]. (Section I, 1)

Houses for Good Living. By Royal Barry Wills. New York: Architectural Book Publishing Co., Inc. [c 1940]. (Section II, 1)

Houses of the Wren & Early Georgian Periods. By Tunstall Small & Christopher Woodbridge. With an introduction by William G. Newton. New York: William Helburn Inc.; London: The Architectural Press. [n.d.]. (Section II, 2)

Illustrations of the Spires and Towers of the Medieval Churches of England. London: John Weale Architectural Library. 1853 - 54. In two Volumes. (Section IV, 3)

Illustrations of the Spires and Towers of the Medieval Churches of England. London: William Mort Thompson. 1854 - 55. In two volumes. (Section IV, 3)

Impressions of Old New Orleans. A Book of Pictures. By Arnold Genthe. With a foreword by Grace King. New York: George H. Doran Company. [c 1926]. (Section II, 2)

In English Homes. The Internal Character Furniture & Adornments of Some of the Most Notable Houses of England Historically Depicted from Photographs Specially Taken by Charles Latham. London: Offices of Country Life [and] George Newnes; New York: Charles Scribner's Sons. 1904 - 09. Three volumes. Vol. II: "Second edition"; Vols. II-III: "The letterpress edited and an introduction written by H. Avray Tipping"; Vol. III: sub-title change: ". . . Notable Houses of England Accurately Depicted from Photographs . . ." (Section II, 4 and Section V, 2)

Industrial Architecture of Albert Kahn, Inc. By George Nelson. New York: Architectural Book Publishing Company, Inc. [c 1939]. (Section II, 2)

Innenraume und Hausrat. By Josef Folnesics. Wien: Kunstverlag Anton Schroll & Co. 1922. (Section V, 3)

Interiors of the Italian Renaissance. Sixty Plates. New York: William Helburn. [n.d.]. (Section II, 2)

Interiors of the Tyrol. Sixty Plates. New York: William Hekburn, Inc. [n.d.]. (Section II, 2)

L'Italia Costruisce. Italy Builds. By G.E. Kidder Smith. Milano: Edizioni di Comunita. [c 1955]. (Section II, 2)

Italian Furniture and Interiors. With text by George Leland Hunter. 200 plates. New York: William Helburn Inc. [c 1918]. In two volumes. (Section III, 5)

Italian Renaissance. Sixty Measured Drawings With Details From the Thirteenth to the Sixteenth Century. New York: The Architectural Book Publishing Company. [n.d.]. (Section III, 1)

Kostume, Plakate und Dekorationen. By Walter Schnackenberg. Munchen: Musarion. 1920. (Section II, 3)

Late Eighteenth Century Architecture in Western Massachussetts. By Ernest Newton Baggs. New York: Russell F. Whitehead, 1925. The White Pine Series of Architectural Monographs. Volume XI number 4 (Section V, 3)

Later Renaissance Architectural in England. A Series of Examples of the Domestic Buildings Erected Subsequent to the Elizabethan Period. One hundred and seventy plates and one hundred and fifty three further illustrations in the text. Edited with introduction and descriptive text. By John Belcher and Mervyn E. Macartney. London: B.T. Batsford; New York: Chas. Scribner's Sons. [n.d.]. Two volumes. (Section IV, 5)

Library Planning Bookstacks and Shelving. With contributions from the Architects' and Librarians' points of view. Illustrated. Jersey City, New Jersey: The Snead & Company Iron Works Inc. [c.1915]. (Section IV, 2)

London Churches of the XVIIth and XVIIIth Centuries. A Selection of the Most Remarkable Ecclesiastical Buildings, Including St. Paul's Cathedral, Erected Within and Around the Ancient City Walls Between the Years 1630 and 1730, from the Designs of Inigo Jones, Sir Christopher Wren, Nicholas Hawksmoor, and James Gibbs. A series of sixty-four plates, and numerous other illustrations. With historical and descriptive account by George H. Birch. London: B.T. Batsford. 1896 (Section I, 3)

Luminaire Moderne by Gabriel Henriot. Exposition Intermational de 1937. Paris: Edition d'Art Charles Moreau. 1937. (Section II, 3)

Main Street: The Heart of the Amercian Town. Photograph by Milo Stewart .An exhibit portfolio by New York State Council on the Arts for New York Museum Collaborative.[New York: New York State Council in the Arts, (c.1971)]. (Section I, 5)

The Manors and Historic Homes of The Hudson Valley. By Harold Donaldson Eberlein. With a photogravure and 81 doubletone illustrations mostly from photographs by the author. Philadelphia; London: J.B. Lippincott Company 1924. (Section I, 1)

Manoirs et Gentilhommieres du Pays de France, par Joseph Gauthier. Paris: CH. Massin & Cie. [n.d.]. (Section IV, 2)

The Mansions of England in the Olden Time. By Joseph Nash. Re-edited by J. Corbet Anderson with one hundred and four illustrations carefully reduced and executed in Lithography, by Samuel Stanesby. London: Henry Sotheran & Co. 1869. Four volumes. (Section IV, 1)

A Manual of Engineering Drawings: For Students and Draftsmen. By Thomas E. French. New York; London: McGraw-Hill Book Company, Inc. 1941 [c.1911]. Sixth edition revised and enlarged fourth impression. (Section I, 1)

Marblehead and its Contribution to Eighteenth and Early Nineteenth Century American Architecture. By William Truman Aldrich. New York: Russell F. Whitehead, 1918. The White Pine Series of Architectural Monographs. Volume IV number 1 (Section V, 3)

Maya Architecture. By George Oakley Totten. Washington D.C.: The Maya Press [c.1926]. (Section III, 6)

Measured Drawings of Some Colonial and Georgian Houses. By Donald Millar. New York: Architectural Book Publishing Company. [n.d.]. Volume 2. (Section III, 5)

Measured Drawings of Georgian Architecture in the District of Columbia 1750-1820. By Harri Francis Cunningham and Joseph Arthur Younger, Wilmer Smith. New York: Architectural Book Publishing Co. [c.1916]. (Section III, 6)

The Metropolitan Museum of Art. Measured drawings of woodwork displayed in the American wing. New York: 1925. (Section III, 2)

Les Meubles et La Decoration en Angle Terre 1680-1800. Paris: Librairie, Hachette, & Cie. [n.d.] (Section II, 1)

The Minor Chateaux and Manor Houses of France of the XV and XVI Century. By Louis C. Newhall. New York: The Architectural Book Publishing Company. [c.1914]. (Section IV, 1)

The Minor Ecclesiastical Domestic and Garden Architecture of Southern Spain. Photographs and drawings by Austin Whittlesey. With a preface by Bertram Grosvenor Goodhue. New York: Architectural Book Publishing Co. [C.1917.) (Section II, 2)

Modern Architecture Details. A portfolio of eighty plates of photographs & working drawings. London: The Architectural Press. [n.d.]. (Section II, 3)

Modern Architecture in England. New York: The Museum of Modern Art. 1937. (Section I, 6)

Modern Building: Its Nature, Problems, and Form. By Walter Curt Behrendt. New York: Harcourt, Brace and Company. [c.1937]. (Section I, 1)

Modern Farm Building being suggestions for the most approved ways of designing the cow barn, dairy, horse barn...and other buildings of the farm group, on practical, sanitary, and artistic lines. By Alfred Hopkins. New York: McBride, Nast & Company 1913. (Section I, 1)

The Modern Home: A Book of British Domestic Architecture for Moderate Income; A companion volume to "The British Home of Today." By W.H. Bidlake, Halsey Ricardo, & John Cash. Edited by Walter Shaw Sparrow. New York: A.C. Armstrong & Sons; London: Hodder & Stoughton [n.d.]. (The Art and Life Library, volume 5). (Section I, 2)

The Modern House in America. By James Ford and Katherine Morrow Ford. New York: Architectural Book Publishg Co., Inc [c.1940]. (Section I, 2)

Moderne Architectur in Noorwegen, Zweden, Finland, Denemarken, Duitschland, Tsjechoslowakije, Oosternrijk, Zwitserland, Frankrij, Belgie, Engeland, en Ver. Staten V. Amerika. By J.G. Wattjes. Amsterdam: Utigevers-Maatschappij. [c.1927]. (Section II, 2)

The Monograph Series Recording the Architecture of the American Colonies and the Early Republic. 192 plate illustrations 42 pages of measures drawings. New York: Edited and published by Russell F. Whitehead. [c.1928]. Volume XIII and XIV. (Section V, 3)

The Monograph Series: Recording the Architecture of the American Colonies and the Early Republican. Illustrations & measured drawing by Kenneth Clark. New York: Edited and Published by Russell F. Whitehead, 1931. Volume XV and XVI. (Section V, 3)

The Monograph Series: Small Colonial Houses. By Peter Augustus Pindar. Photographs by Kenneth Clark. Measured drawings from the George F. Lindsay Collection. New York: Edited and Published by Russell F. Whitehead, c.1931.Volume XVII, number 6. (Section V, 3)

Monograph of the Work of Charles A. Platt. With an introduction by Royal Cortissoz. New York: The Architectural Book Publishing Co. 1913. (Section V, 2)

A Monograph of the Work of McKim, Mead & White. 1879-1915. New York: Published by the Architectural Book Publishing Co., Paul Wenzel & Maurice Krakow [n.d.].Loosely placed in four heavy paper folders containing plates 144-299A and 352-399. 4 volumes. (Section II, 1 &III, 2, 3)

A Monograph of the Work of McKim, Mead & White 1879-1915. New York: The Architectural Book Publishing Co., Paul Wenzel & Maurice Krakow [c. 1915].Four volumes. (Section II, 1).

A Monograph of the Work of Mellor, Meigs & Howe. New York: The Architectural Book Publishing Co. 1923. (Section II, 4).

More Small Italian Villas and Farmhouses. By Guy Lowell. New York: Architectural Boo Publishing Co. [c.1920]. (Section V, 2).

Mouldings of the Tudor Period: A Portfolio of Full Size Sections. By Tunstall Small & Christopher Woodbridge. London: The Architectural Press; New York: William Helburn Inc. [n.d.]. (Section III, 4).

Mr. Samuel McIntire, Carver. The Architect of Salem. By Fiske Kimball. Portland, Maine: The Southworth-A nthoensen Press, 1940. (Section III, 4).

Musee. Le Secq des Tournelles a Rouben. Ferronnerie Ancienne. 1er Partie. Serrurerie Monumentale. Photographies publiess Henry Rene. Paris: J. Schemit. 1924. (Section II, 4).

Musee. Le Secq des Tournelles a Rouben. Ferronnerie Ancienne. 2me Partie. Menus Ouvrages en Fer et en Acier. Photographies publiess Henry Rene. Paris: J. Schemit. 1924. (Section II, 4)

New Dimensions. The Decorative Arts of Today in Words & Pictures. By Paul T. Frankl. New York: Payson & Clarke Ltd. [c.1928]. (Section II, 1).

Newport, Rhode Island, an Early American Seaport. By Kenneth Clark. New York: Russell F. Whitehead, 1922. The White Pine Series of Architectural Monographs. Volume VIII number 3 (Section V, 3).

New Orleans and its Environs: the Domestic Architecture 1727-1870. By Italo William Ricciuti. Photographs by Rudolf Hertzberg, with an introduction by Talbot Faulkner Hamlin. New York: William Helburn, Inc. 1938. (Section II, 3).

Northern Italian Details. Drawings and photographs by Walter G. Thomas and John T. Fallon. With an introduction by John Mead Howells. New York: The American Architect, 1916. (Section IV, 1).

Un Nouvea Grand Palais de Exposition. [Paris: Publie par L'Office Technique pour L'Utilisation de L'Acier, 1935.] (Section IV, 3).

Norwegian Architecture Throughout the Ages. Compiled by Eyvid Alnaes, George Elissen, Reidar Lund, Arne Pedersen and Olav Platou. Oslo: Aschehough & Co., 1950. [c.1949]. (Section IV, 1).

The Octagon Library of Early American Architecture; Charleston, South Carolina. Edited by Albert Simons and Samuel Lapham, Jr. with foreword by Samuel Gaillard Stoney. New York: Press of the American Institute of Architectures, Inc. 1927. Volume I. (Section II, 3).

L'oeuvre d'Andrea Palladio les villas des doges de Venise. Par G. K. Loukomski. [Paris]: Editions Albert Morance. [1926?]. Two volumes (Section IV, 1).

Old Cottages, Farm-Houses, and others Stone Building in the Cotswold District. Illustrated on one hundred collotype plates from photographs specially taken by W. Galsworthy Davie. With an introductory account of the architecture of the district accompanied by notes and sketches by E. Guy Dawber, Architect. London: B.T. Batsford, 1905. (Section I, 2).

Old Cottages and Farmhouses in Kent and Sussex. Illustrated in one hundred plates printed in collotype from a Special Series of Photographs taken by W. Galsworthy Davie. With some descriptive notes and sketches by E. Guy Dawber. London: B.T. Batsford, 1900. (Section I, 1).

Old Cottages & Farm-Houses in Surrey. Illustrated on one hundred collotype plates from photographs specially taken by W. Galsworthy Davie. With an introduction and numerous sketches by W. Curtis. London: B.T. Batsford; New York: William Helburn, 1908. (Section I, 1).

Old Deerfield Massachusetts. By Rawson W. Hadden. New York: Russell F. Whitehead, 1920. The White Pine Series of Architectural Monographs. Volume VI number 5 (Section V, 3).

Old English Doorways: A Series of Historical Examples from Tudor Times to the end of the 18 Century. Illustrated on seventy plates reproduced on collotype from photographers specially taken by W. Galsworthy Davie. With Historical and Descriptive notes on the subjects, including thirty-four drawings and sketches. London: B.T. Bastford 1903. (Section I, 1)

The Old Hall & Manor Houses of Yorkshire. By Louis Ambler. Illustrated by 91 plates from photographs specially taken by Horance Dan, and others, with 20 plates of measured drawing and numerous illustrations in the text. London: B.T. Batsford New York: Charles Scribner's Sons [n.d.]. (Section I, 2).

The Old Hill Towns of Windham County Connecticut. By Richard H. Dana, Jr. New York: Russell F. Whitehead, 1924. The White Pine Series of Architectural Monographs. Volume X number 1 (Section V, 3).

Old Houses in England. by Rowland Chunter. New York: John Wiley & Sons, Inc.; London: Chapman & Hall, Limited [c. 1930]. (Section III, 4).

Old Houses and Village Building in East Anglia, Norfolk, Suffolk, & Essex. by Basil Oliver. Illustrated by collotype plates from photographs specially taken by Horace Dan, Sydney A. Driver & others with numerous illustrations in the text. London: B.T. Batsford [n.d.] (SectionI, 2).

Old Houses and Village Building in East Anglia, Norfolk, Suffolk, & Essex. by Basil Oliver. Illustrated by collotype plates from photographs specially taken by Horace Dan, Sydney A. Driver & others with numerous illustrations in the text. London: B.T. Batsford; New York: William Helburn [n.d.] (Section I, 2).

Old Kentucky Architecture. Colonial, Federal, Greek Revival, Gothic and Other Types Erected Prior to the War Between the States. by Rexford Newcomb. New York: William Helburn, Inc. 1940. (Section II, 2).

One Hundred Country Houses. Modern American Examples. By Aymar Embury II. New York: The Century Co. 1909. (Section II, 2).

101 Ideas for Successful Interiors. Edited by Mary Fanton Roberts. New York: Robert M. McBride & Company. [c.1939]. (Section II, 4).

Les Palais des Beaux-Arts. Archicteture et Sculpture. By M. Girault. Paris: Armand Guerinet [n.d.] (Section V, 2).

Le Panorama: De La Guerre. Encyclopedie Generale d'Histoire et de Chronologie: Depuis les Origines a la Fin des Hostilites. Preface par le Lt-Colonel Rousset. Nombreuses illustrations en noir dont: plus de 930 photographies, 44 portraits, 16 scenes de batailles, 20 plans et cartes geographiques et panoramiques et 20 planches hors texte, en camaieu et en couleurs. Texte des legendes explicatives par Henri Leveque. Paris: Societe D' edition et de publications. Librairie Illustree Jules Tallandier, Editeur. [19 - ?] Tome Deuxieme. Running title: La Panorama de la Guerre de 1914. (Section III, 4).

Pencil Pictures; a Guide to Their Pleasing Arrangement. by Theodore Kautzky. New York: Reinhold Publishing Corporation [c. 1947] (Section I, 6).

The Petit Trianon Versailles. Illustrated by a series of measured drawings and photographs of the entire building exterior and interior, including a large selection of the furniture, and various details of iron work and brass work. Together with a historical account of the palace and descriptive letter press. by James A. Arnott and John Wilson. New York: Charles Scribner's Sons, 1908 [c. 1907]. (Section III, 1).

The Picturesque Architecture of Mexico. By Louis La Beaume & Wm Booth Papin. New York: The Architectural Book Publishing Company 1915. (Section II, 2).

Picturesque English Cottages and Their Doorway Gardens. By P.H. Ditchfield. With a prefatory note by Ralph Adams Cram. Philadelphia: The John C. Winston Company, 1905 (Section IV, 1).

Port Towns of Penobscot Bay. By Charles Dana Loomis. New York: Russell F. Whitehead, 1922. The White Pine Series of Architectural Monographs. Volume VIII number 1 (Section V, 3).

Portraits of Ten Country Houses. Designed by Delano & Aldrich. Drawn by Chester B. Price. With an introduction by Royal Cortissoz. Garden City, New York: Doubleday, Page & Company, 1924. (Section II, 5).

A Plan for the City & Country of Kingston Upon Hull. Prepared for the City Council by Edwin Lutyens and Patrick Abrecrombie. London & Hull: A Brown & Sons, Ltd., 1945. (Section III, 4).

The Practical Book of Architecture. By C. Matlack Price. With 255 illustrations. Philadelphia; London: J.B. Lippincott Company 1916. (Section I, 1).

The Practical Exemplar of Architecture. Being measured drawings and photographs of the examples and details for the use of those who desire to study the work of the masters in architectural design and construction, selected and edited by Mervyn E. Macartney. Westminster, [London]: The Architectural Review, Technical Journals. [n.d.] First Series - Seventh Series ("Second Edition"), noted in First Series only. Seventh series is published by The Architectural Press. (Section II, 3).

Providence and its Colonial Houses. By Norman M. Isham. New York: Russell F. Whitehead, 1918. The White Pine Series of Architectural Monographs. Volume IV number 3 (Section V, 3).

Provincial Houses in Spain. By Arthur Byne, Mildred Stapley. Corresponding Members of The Hispanic Society of America. New York: William Helburn Inc. 1925. (Section III, 6).

Recent English Domestic Architecture. Being a Special Issue of The Architectural Review 1910. Edited by Mervyn E. Macartney. London: Offices of The Architectural Review. [1910?] (Section II, 2).

Recent English Domestic Architecture. Being a Special Issue of The Architectural Review 1911. Edited by Mervyn E. Macartney. London: Offices of The Architectural Review. [1911?] (Section II, 2).

Recent English Domestic Architecture 1929. Edited by H. de C. Hastings. London: The Architectural Press, 1929. (Section III, 4).

Regional Architecture of the West of England. By A. E. Richardson and C. Lovett Gill. London: Ernest Benn. 1924. (Section III, 2).

Rejeria of the Spanish Renaissance. A collection of photographs and measured drawings with descriptive text by Arthur Byne and Mildred Stapley. New York: Hispanic Society of America, 1914. (Section III, 6).

Remarks with illustrations on the Domestic Architecture of France: From Accession of Charles VI to the Demise of Louis XII. By Henry Clutton. London: Day & Sons, 1853. (Section I, 6). La Renaissance en France (1498-1643). By Armand Dayot. [Paris]: Ernest Flammarion, editeur [n.d.] (Section IV, 1).

La Renaissance en Italie l'architecture et la Decoration. Premiere series. Par Guido Biagi. Paris: Librairie Centrale d' Art et d' Architecture. [c.1913]. (Section III, 1)

Rensserlaerville, an Old Village of the Helderbergs. By William A. Keller. New York: Russell F. Whitehead, 1924. The White Pine Series of Architectural Monographs. Volume 10 number 4 (Section V, 3).

A Roadside Tavern, to be built of White Pine. New York: Russell F. Whitehead, 1920. The White Pine Series of Architectural Monographs. Volume VI number 4 (Section V, 3).

The Romance of Design. By Garnet Warren in collaboration with Horace B. Cheney. Garden City, New York: Doubleday, Page & Company, 1926. (Section II, 1).

Rue Jean-Goujon: Monument Commemoratif, Eleve a la Memoire des Victimes de la Charite (medaille d'honneur du Salon de 1900). Par A. Guilbert. Paris: Libraire Leplanquais. [1905]. (Section I, 5).

The Ruins of Palmyra, Otherwise Tedmor, in the Desart. [By Robert Wood]. London: [n.p.]: 1753. Bound with: Reflections on the Ancient Alphabet and Language of Palmyra. From the French of M. Abbe [J.J.] Barthelemy. [London: Printed for A. Miller. 1755]. (Section I, 5).

A Selection of Work of Architecture and Sculpture: Belonging Chiefly to the Period of the Renaissance in Italy. Collated by Arthur Lyman Tuckerman. New York: William T. Comstock. 1891. (Section I, 5).

The Settlements on the Eastern End of Long Island. With text by W.M. Edgar Moran. New York: Russell F. Whitehead, 1919. The White Pine Series of Architectural Monographs. Volume V number 2 (Section V, 3).

The Seventeenth Century Connecticut House. By Harold Donaldson Eberlein. New York: Russell F. Whitehead, 1919. The White Pine Series of Architectural Monographs. Volume V number 1 (Section V, 3).

Six Lectures on Architecture. By Ralph Adams Cram, Thomas Hastings, and Claude Bragdon. The Seammon lectures for 1915. Chicago: Published for the Art Institute of Chicago by the University of Chicago Press, 1917. [c.1915] (Section I, 1).

Sketches and Designs by Stanford White. With an outline of his career by his son Lawrence Grant White. New York: The Architectural Book Publishing Co. 1920. (Section V, 1).

Small Country Houses of To-day. Edited by Lawrence Weaver. London: Published at the Offices of Country Life and by George Newnes, Ltd.; New York: Charles Scribner's Sons [n.d.]. (Section IV, 2).

Small Country Houses of To-day. By Lawrence Weaver. London: Published at the Offices of Country Life, Ltd. and George Newnes, Ltd; New York: Charles Scribner's Sons, 1919. Second series. (Section IV, 2).

Small Country Houses of To-day. By Lawrence Weaver. Volume one. London: Published at the Offices of Country Life, Ltd. and George Newnes, Ltd; New York: Charles Scribner's Sons, 1922. Third edition revised. (Section IV, 2).

Small Country Houses of To-day. By R. Randal Phillips. London: Country Life, Ltd.; New York: Charles Scribner's Sons, 1925. Volume three. (Section IV, 2).

Small French Buildings. The Architecture of Town and Country Comprising Cottages, Farmhouses, Minor Chateaux or Manors with Their Farm Groups, Small Town Dwellings, and a Few Churches. By Lewis A. Coffin, Jr., Henry M. Polhemus, and Addison F. Worthington. New York: Charles Scribner's Sons. 1921 (Section II, 2).

Small Houses of the Late Georgian Period, 1750-1820. By Stanley C. Ramsey. New York: William Helburn, Inc.; London: Technical Journals, ltd. [c.1919]. (Section II, 2).

Small Houses of the Late Georgian Period 1750-1820. Vol. II. Details and Interiors. By Stanley C. Ramsey and J.D. M. Harvey. With fifty photographs by F.R. Yerbury. New York: William Helburn, Inc.; London: The Architectural Press, 1923. (Section II, 2).

Small Houses: Their Economic Design and Construction. By Ernest Flagg. Essay on the fundamental principles of design and descriptive articles on construction. With plates drawn by the author illustrating methods and results. New York: Charles Scribner's Sons, 1922 [c.1921]. (Section III, 5).

Small Manor Houses and Farmsteads in France. By Harold Donaldson Eberlein and Roger Wearne Ramsdell. With an introduction by Leigh French, Jr. Having a frontispiece in colour and 253 illustrations in half-tone. Philadelphia and London: J. B. Lippincott Company; New York: The Architectural Record Company, 1926. (Section IV, 1).

The Smaller American Houses. Fifty-five Houses of the Less Expensive Type Selected from the Recent Work of Architects in all Parts of the Country. By Ethel B. Power. Boston: Little Brown and Company, 1927. (Section II, 1).

Smaller Italian Villas & Farmhouses. By Guy Lowell. Illustrated by photographs and sketches made by the author and by others. New York: The Architectural Book Publishing Co. Paul Wenzel and Maurice Krakow. 1922 [c 1916]. (Section II, 4).

Some Architectural Works of Inigo Jones. A Series of Measured Drawings and Other Illustrations Together with Descriptive Notes, a Biographical Sketch and List of His Authentic Works. By H. Inigo Triggs & Henry Tanner, Jun. London: B.T. Batsford. 1901. (Section IV, 5)

Some Forgotten Farmhouses on Manhattan Island. By Lemuel Hoadley Fowler. New York: Russell F. Whitehead, 1923. The White Pine Series of Architectural Monographs. Volume IX number 1 (Section V, 3).

Some XVIIth Century Designs for Interior Decoration with Details Selected from the Published Works of Abraham Swan. By Arthur Stratton. London: John Tiranti & Company, 1923. (Section V, 2).

Spanish Interiors and Furniture. Photographs and drawings by Arthur Byne. With a brief text by Mildred Stapley [and] corresponding members of The Hispanic Society of America. New York: William Helburn Inc. [c 1921]. Cover title. (Section II, 4).

Spanish Missions of the Old Southwest. With 119 half-tone and 11 line illustrations. By Cleve Hallenbeck. New York: Doubleday Page and Company, 1926. (Section II, 2).

Stables and Farm Buildings. [London?]: The Architectural Review. [c 1902]. Title on spine. (Section II, 2).

The Story of Architecture in America. By Thomas E. Tallmadge. New York: W.W. Norton & Company, Inc.. [c.1927] (Section I, 2).

Studies from Old English Mansions Their Furniture Gold & Silver Plates. First Series. By an architect. Published. [S.I.]: by T. Mc. Lean 1841. Cover title: Old English Mansions (Section I, 6).

Studies from Old English Mansions Their Furniture Gold & Silver Plates &c. &c. Second series. By Cha. Ja. Richardson. [S.I.]: Published by T. Mc. Lean, 1842. Cover title: Old English Mansions. (Section I, 6).

Studies from Old English Mansions Their Furniture Gold & Silver Plates &c. Third series. by C. J. Richardson. [S.I.]: Published by T. Mc. Lean, 1845. Cover title: Old English Mansions (Section I, 6).

Studies from Old English Mansions Their Furniture Gold & Silver Plates &c. Fourth series. by Charles James Richardson. [S.I.]: Published by T. Mc. Lean, 1848. Cover title: Old English Mansions (Section I, 6).

Successful Homes. By Lawrence Visscher Boyd. [Philadelphia: Lawrence Visscher Boyd. 1926]. Cover title. (Section II, 2).

Survey of London/ London County Council. [by the] Joint publishing Committee Representing the London County Council and the London Survey Committee. London County Council Committee for the Survey of the Memorials of Greater London. Greater London Council. English Heritage. London: B. T. Batsford, 1900--. Library has volumes 1-13, published irregularly from 1900 to 1930. (Section IV, 2).

Svenka Slojdforeningens Tidskirft. Organ for Konstindustri, Handverk Och Hemslojd. Redaktor: Erik Wettergren. [Stockholm]: Argang XI, 1916 [c.1917]. (Section IV, 1).

The Swedish Match Company's Head Office. [Photographs by C. G. Rosenberg]. Stockholm: Nordisk Rotogravyr. 1931. Edition limited to 100 numbered "special copies of the English Edition printed for Mr. Ivor Tengbom." This is copy 68. Inscribed by Tengbom "To my friend Mr. Lindeberg." (Section II, 2).

Swedish Textiles. Edited by Emelie von Walterstorff. [Stockholm: Victor Pettersons. 1925] (Section II, 2).

La Tapisseri Gothique. Preface de Salomon Reinach. Introduction & notices par G.J. Demotte. Paris; New York: Demotte, Editeur [1924]. Premiere Serie. In two parts. (Section III, 2).

Technical Drafting: a Text and Reference book on Graphics. By Charles H. Schumann. New York; London: Harper & Brothers Publishers [c.1940] (Section I, 1).

A Text-Book of the History of Architecture. By A.D. F. Hamlin. New York; London; Bombay: Longmans, Green, and Co. 1896. [c.1895] (Section I, 1).

Three Teachers Rural Schools with Teachers' Cottage, to be built of White Pine. New York: Russell F. Whitehead. 1921. The White Pine Series of Architectural Monographs. Volume VII, number 4. (Section V, 3).

Tore Turme und Brunnen aus vier Jahrhunderten Deutscher Vergangenheit. Konigstein im Taunus und Leipzig: Karl Robert Langewiesche, Verlag. 1924. (Section I, 3).

Toward a New Architecture. By Le Corbusier. Translated from the thirteenth French edition with an introduction by Frederick Etchells. New York: Payson & Clarke, Ltd. [n.d.]. (Section I, 1).

The Town of Suffield Connecticut. By David E. Tarn. New York: Russell F. Whitehead, 1921. The White Pine Series of Architectural Monographs. Volume VII number 6 (Section V, 3).

Traite elementaire pratique d'architecture; ou, Etude des cinq ordres d'apres Jacques Barozzio de Vignole; ouvrage divise en soixante-douze planches comprenant les cinq ordres avec l'indication des nombres necessaires au lavis, le trace des fonctions, etc., et des exemples relatifs aux ordres, compose, dessine et mis en ordre. Par J.-A. Leveil.. Paris: Garnier Freres, Libraires-Editeurs, 1865. Nouvelle edition (Section I, 4).

Tudor Homes of England with Some Examples from Later Periods. By Samuel Chamberlain. Illustrated with sketches in pen, pencil and drypoint, and photographs by the author. Measured drawings by Louis Skidmore. New York: Architectural Book Publishing Company, Inc. [c. 1929] (Section V, 2).

Twenty-Five Great Houses of France: The Story of the Noblest French Chateaux. By Sir Theodore Andrea Cook. With an introduction by W.H. Ward. London: Published at the offices of Country Life and George Newnes, Ltd.; New York: Charles Scribner's Sons. [1916]. (Section IV, 1).

Underhill Farm. [s.l.]: [s.n]. 1922. Album (45 x 32 cm) with 26 unidentified photographs. Cover title. (Section I, 3).

Venetian Houses and Details. By Sam. L.G. Wiener. Wherein is contained drawings and photographs of houses and smaller palaces in and near Venice, together with many details of architectural interest. New York: The Architectural Book Publishing Co. [c.1929] (Section IV, 2).

La Vieille France: Normandie. Texte, dessins et lithographies. Par A. Robida. Paris: A La Librairie Illustree. [1890?]. (Section II, 1).

Ville Del Brenta e Degli Euganei. By Bruno Brunelli and Adolfo Callegari. Milano: Fratelii Treves Editori, [n.d.] (Section I, 5).

Volte e Soffitti Italiani. By Arduino Colasanti. Fotografie alinari. Milano: Casa Editrice d'Arte Bestetti & Tumminelli. 1915. (Section III, 4).

Water Color Renderings of Northern Italian Cities. [By] Pierre Vignal. Introduction by William Robert Powell. Cleveland: J.H. Jansen. 1927. (Section II, 3).

Westminter Abbey and the Cathedrals of England. By Deans Farrar, Milman, Stanley and others. With views of the cathedrals and portraits of the dignitaries. Philadelphia: John C. Winston & Co. 1895. (Section I, 2).

White Pillars: Early Life and Architecture of the Lower Mississippi Valley Country. By J. Frazer Smith. Illustrated by the author with foreword by Leicester B. Holland. New York: William Helburn, Inc., 1941. (Section I, 2).

Wooden Architecture in the Berkshires. By Roger Wearne Ramsdell. New York: Russell F. Whitehead, 1924. The White Pine Series of Architectural Monographs. Volume 10 number 5 (Section V, 3).

Wooden Architecture of the Lower Delaware Valley. By Jewett A Grosvenor. New York: Russell F. Whitehead, 1920. The White Pine Series of Architectural Monographs. Volume VI number 3 (Section V, 3).

Woodwork. By Curtis. Clinton, Iowa, [etc.]: Curtis Companies. [c.1946]. (Section IV, 4).

The Yearbook of the Annual Architectural Exhibition. Philadelphia 1928. (Section I, 6).

Year Book Society of Beaux-Arts Architects. [n.p.]: Beaux-Arts Ball. 1928. (Section II, 1).