Skip to main content

Archives and Special Collections: Archives of the Sigma Alpha Epsilon Fraternity - Ephemera

Archives and Special Collections is a repository for materials contained in a variety of formats: books, manuscripts, correspondence, journals, photographs, posters, maps, original drawings, theatre programs, archival documents, and other materials.

Archive of LIU Post Fraternities and Sororities

"Archives of the Sigma Alpha Epsilon Fraternity" - Ephemera

Box 1

  1. Silver metal mug with Sigma Alpha Epsilon Fraternity Crest. Reverse side has "E. Hugh Behymer. 8". (First Dean of The Palmer School of Library and Information Science).
     
  2. Photo Album. "Previews by Felix E. Juda". Includes photos of Marjorie Merriweather Post and Hugh Behymer, who was a founding member of the C. W. Post Sigma Alpha Epsilon.
     
  3. Original Charter of the Sigma Alpha Epsilon Fraternity, November 29, 1969.
     
  4. Original Sigma Alpha Epsilon paddle labeled with the names MRB and Hal.
     
  5. The Record of Sigma Alpha Epsilon. Evanston, Illinois: Sigma Alpha Epsilon.
    • November 1967. Volume 87. Number 4.
    • August 1968. Volume 88. Number 3.
    • November 1968. Volume 88. Number 4.
    • May 1969. Volume 89. Number 2.
    • August 1969. Volume 89. Number 3.
    • November 1969. Volume 89. Number 4.
    • August 1970. Volume 90. Number 3.
    • May 1971. Volume 91. Number 2. - 2 copies.
    • August 1971. Volume 91. Number 3. - 3 copies.
    • November 1971. Volume 91. Number 4. - 3 copies.
    • Summer 1972. Vol. 92. No. 3. - 2 copies.
    • November 1972. Volume 92. Number 4.
    • November 1974. Volume 94. Number 4.

     
  6. Sigma Alpha Epsilon. (Information from website). June 28, 2016.
    1. Mission and Vision
    2. History
    3. Facts and Figures



Prepared by Heather Hesse and Abraham Orenstein. July, 2016.

Contact Information

Archives and Special Collections

B. Davis Schwartz Memorial Library
LIU Post Campus
Long Island University
Brookville, NY 11548

Telephone: (516) 299-2880

Email: jarron.jewell@liu.edu

Hours: 9:00-5:00, Monday-Friday