Skip to main content

Archives and Special Collections: Archive of LIU Post - Fraternities and Sororities

Archives and Special Collections is a repository for materials contained in a variety of formats: books, manuscripts, correspondence, journals, photographs, posters, maps, original drawings, theatre programs, archival documents, and other materials.

Archive of LIU Post Fraternities and Sororities

The materials in the Archive of LIU Post Fraternities and Sororities range from 1959 - 2008.

Location: Box 2

Folders

  1. Alpha Angels. 1986-1987
  2. Alpha Epsilon/Alpha Epsilon Pi. 1992-1999
  3. Alpha Epsilon Phi. 1992-2005
  4. Alpha Kappa Alpha. 1978-1989
  5. Alpha Mu Omega/Tau Kappa Epsilon. 1969-1992
  6. Alpha Omicron Pi. 1992-1996
  7. Alpha Phi Alpha. 1978-2007
  8. Alpha Phi Omega. 1986-1989
  9. Alpha Phi Sigma. 1992
  10. Alpha Sigma Alpha. 1969
  11. Alpha Sigma Lambda Honor Society. 2005-2005
  12. Alpha Sigma Phi. 2000-2002
  13. Beta Alpha Delta. 1989-1990
  14. Beta Beta Chi/Alpha Xi Delta. 1962-1972
  15. Beta Pi. 1984-1992
  16. Cheers for Sigma Beta. nd
  17. Chi Upsilon Sigma. 2001-2006
  18. Colony Club/Zeta Beta Tau. 1964-1988
  19. Delta Chi Omega/Alpha Epsilon Phi (1). 1959-1967
  20. Delta Chi Omega/Delta Phi Epsilon (2). 1984-2008
  21. Delta Delta/Sigma Delta Tau. 1989-1990
  22. Delta Mu Delta. 1979(ca1979)
  23. Delta Rho Beta. 1987-1990
  24. Delta Sigma Pi. 1972-1995
  25. Delta Sigma Phi. 1969-1982
  26. Delta Sigma Theta. 1988-2008
  27. Fraternities. 1960-1981 (Uniform Code of Ethics, Interfraternity Council, C.W. Post Letter - March4.1960 ... )
  28. Fraternities Honorary (6). nd
  29. Gamma Psi Delta. 1968-1986
  30. Iota Sweethearts. 1980-1980
  31. Iota Alpha Phi. 1967-1968
  32. Kappa Alpha Psi. 1991-1991
  33. Kappa Phi/Kappa Delta Rho. 1959-1967
  34. Kappa Sigma. 2005-2006
  35. Little Sisters/Delta Sigma Pi. 1978-1981
  36. Little Sisters of Tau Kappa Epsilon. 1982-1991
  37. Little Sisters of Zeta Beta Tau. 1979-1984
  38. Lambda Sigma Upsilon. 2004-2007
  39. Lambda Upsilon Lambda. 2000-2005
  40. Malik Melodies. 1979-1987 (Socially Active Women's Group)
  41. Malik Sigma Psi. 1979-1997
  42. Omega Phi Beta. 2001-2008
  43. Omega Phi Delta. 1962-1965
  44. Pan-Hellenic Council Inter-Fraternity Council. 1959-1992
  45. Phi Alpha Epsilon. 1966-1967
  46. Phi Beta Sigma (1). 1993-1993
  47. Phi Beta Sigma (2). 1981-1991
  48. Phi Delta. 1959-1966
  49. Phi Epsilon Pi. 1966-1999
  50. Phi Eta Honor Society. 1970-1982
  51. Phi Iota Alpha. 2001-2008
  52. Phi Kappa Tau. 1963-1993
  53. Pi Lambda Phi. 1997-1999
  54. Phi Sigma Delta. 1959-1965
  55. Phi Sigma Sigma. 1992-2008
  56. PSI PSI PSI. 1986-1990
  57. Phi Tau. 1961-1962
  58. Rho Sigma Tau. 1982-1985
  59. Sigma Alpha Epsilon (1). 1969-1969
  60. Sigma Alpha Epsilon (2). 1972-1972
  61. Sigma Alpha Epsilon (3). 1969-1972
  62. Sigma Alpha Epsilon and Sigma Beta Epsilon (1). 1960 1969
  63. Sigma Alpha Epsilon and Sigma Beta Epsilon (2). 1960- 1969
  64. Sigma Alpha Mu. 1992-2008
  65. Sigma Alpha Theta. 1959-1966
  66. Sigma Beta Epsilon. 1959-1969
  67. Sigma Delta Omega. 1991
  68. Sigma Delta Tau. 1968-1993
  69. Sigma Iota Alpha. 2004-2008
  70. Sigma Kappa. 1979-1982
  71. Sigma Lambda Gamma. 2006-2006
  72. Sigma Phi Omicron/Tau Epsilon Phi. 1960-1994
  73. Theta Beta Chi Acceptance Letter. 1958-1958
  74. Theta Beta Chi/Phi Sigma Kappa. 1959-1968
  75. Theta Kappa Omicron/Alpha Xi Delta. 1985-2008
  76. Zeta Delta Phi. 1986-1993
  77. Zeta Phi Beta (1). 1992-2008
  78. Zeta Phi Beta (2). 1988-1991


Miscellaneous

  1. Kappa Theta Epsilon Financial Record Xi Chapter. May 4, 1996.
  2. Kappa Theta Epsilon Roll Book. May 4, 1996.
  3. Alpha Sigma Lambda Rho Chapter Correspondence and Papers. Vol. I
  4. Alpha Sigma Lambda Rho Chapter Correspondence and Papers. Vol. II



See also:



Prepared by Heather Hesse and Abraham Orenstein - July 27, 2016.

Contact Information

Archives and Special Collections

B. Davis Schwartz Memorial Library
LIU Post Campus
Long Island University
Brookville, NY 11548

Telephone: (516) 299-2880

Email: jarron.jewell@liu.edu

Hours: 9:00-5:00, Monday-Friday