Skip to main content

Archives and Special Collections: Archive of LIU Post - Office of Campus Life

Archives and Special Collections is a repository for materials contained in a variety of formats: books, manuscripts, correspondence, journals, photographs, posters, maps, original drawings, theatre programs, archival documents, and other materials.

Archive of the LIU Post Office of Campus Life

Archives and Special Collection is pleased to share this selection of materials from its growing Archive of the LIU Post Office of Campus Life. The materials in this archive are available to students and the campus community for general as well as scholarly research.

The LIU Post Office of Campus Life is an invaluable resource for new and existing students. Campus Life has auspices over student Resident Life, Greek Life, and student clubs and organizations. It also serves as liaison to a multitude of Campus Services, such as: the Campus Concierge, Career Services, Enrollment Services, the Book Store, LIU Promise, Learning Support, Veteran and Military Affairs, and the Pratt Center. The Office of Campus Life is a vibrant resource center for the LIU Post campus community!

Jarron Jewell, Archives and Special Collections
Jacky Dugue, Finding Aid Compiler, 10.28.16

Mixed Archival Promotional Materials

Folders Category Number / Quantity Description Location
Folder 1 Campus Events 128 Items LIU Post Flyers and Pamphlets. 2014-2017. Box 1
Folder 2 Campus Life at LIU Post 6 Items LIU Post Campus Life Manuals, Flyers and Pamphlets. 2016-2017. Box 1
Folder 3 Campus Shuttle 4 Items Flyers of the LIU Post Bus Schedule and Shuttle. September-May, 2016. Box 1
Folder 4 First Year Orientation 9 Items LIU Post Flyers, Pamphlets, Folders, Packets. 2014-2016. Box 1
Folder 5 Founder's Day 3 Items LIU Post Flyers. 2014, 2015. Box 1
folder 6 Greek Life 22 Items Booklets, Pamphlets, Flyers, Brochures. 2014-2017. Box 1
Folder 7 Tilles Center- Promotional Pieces 3 Items LIU Post Tilles Center Pamphlet, Flyers. 2015 - 2017. Box 1
Folder 8 Tilles Center - Spring Concerts 5 Items LIU Post Tilles Center Backstage Passes. 2014-2016. Box 1
Folder 9 Announcement 1 Item LIU Post Email Announcement from Michael Berthel, Director of Office of Campus Life, about the importance of students voting in the 2016 Presidential Election, 2016. September 29, 2016. Box 1
Oversized Folder 1 Campus Events at LIU Post, 2014- 21 Items Posters. 2014-2016  
Oversized Folder 2 Greek Life at LIU Post. 2015- 2 Items Posters. 2015.  
Oversized Folder 3 Campus Transportation. 2015-2106 2 Items Posters. 2015-2016.  
Oversized Folder 4 Founders Day 1 Item Poster. 2013.  

Contact Information

Archives and Special Collections

B. Davis Schwartz Memorial Library
LIU Post Campus
Long Island University
Brookville, NY 11548

Telephone: (516) 299-2880

Email: jarron.jewell@liu.edu

Hours: 9:00-5:00, Monday-Friday

Related Collections